Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Dallas, TX
Students enrolled: 485

3 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Martin Luther King Jr Learning Cen 1

Posted November 03, 2014
- a parent
These school is not giving the enough help that my child need,everytime I want to speak with the principal about my child education seems like she don't care,the staffs always in bad mood. I just took my child out from that school because he was scared of the teacher screaming on him and not helping him.

Martin Luther King Jr Learning Cen 1

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
Martin Luther King Learning center front office staff really need to think about the parent. I am upset that I have been told 3 different things when trying to register my child for pre-k this school year. It is unacceptable that the registration receptionist did not seem to care that I was given misinformation. So I have no review for the teachers or the principal, however by the way the front office registration staff handled things is not impressive. And based on this I would never put my child in this school.


Martin Luther King Jr Learning Cen 0
no rating

Posted December 18, 2009
- a parent
My child enrolled a MLK but I already feel an atmosphere of love and caring. Everyone seems very help and eager. The staff seems to enjoy their work and to have a genuine concern for the children and their well being.

Martin Luther King Jr Learning Cen 5

Posted April 16, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Martin Luther King Jr Learning Cen 4

Posted February 05, 2009
- a community member
The best principal, what?!! Just kidding! You got that right! I am a former teacher at the King where everyone has a dream! MLK is a good place to work and a good place for kids to be. They have a lot of opportunities for the kids that other schools don't have. Parent participation is lacking a lot, but teachers just step right up and fill in. And yes, 'Teamwork Makes the Dream Work!'. The Fallen Angel


Martin Luther King Jr Learning Cen 5

Posted April 26, 2008
- a parent
MLK is the best school to send your child to. The Principal is the greatest principal ever...... One of her favorite slogans is Teamwork will make the Dreamwork....

Martin Luther King Jr Learning Cen 2

Posted September 04, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Martin Luther King Jr Learning Cen 4

Posted June 30, 2006
- a parent
MLKing is a Wonderful school. THe teachers are caring and loving and the principal is great. She went to King when she was a child, so she takes proud in being the Principal. She came to the school with the vision that King was the school Where every has a Dream' and teachers and the students believe that they all do have dreams.' Every morning on the announcement the principal tell the students 'to be kind to one another and be kind to the teachers and the staff, because they are the best teachers and the best staff this side of heaven. She's a wonderful leader and it shows in this wonderful school.


Martin Luther King Jr Learning Cen 4

Posted January 10, 2006
- a parent
I have had children in mlk learning center for over 12 years and I think it is a wonderful academic environment. It is a title one school and therefore the brunt of participation comes from its dedicated teachers. Parents in our area appear apathetic and as a result their participation is at a bare minimum.

Martin Luther King Jr Learning Cen 4

Posted February 14, 2005
- a parent
I have four children at M.L.K and all are doing very well. I do feel there is a lack of challenge for the 'above average' students. Overall I like the staff and I really like the 'old school, by any means necessary' leadership of the principal.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Martin Luther King Jr Learning Cen
1817 Warren Avenue, Dallas, TX  75215
(972) 502-8100
Last modified Martin Luther King Jr Learning Cen is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Martin Luther King Jr Learning Cen Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top