Advertisement
Advertisement

GreatSchools Rating

Booker T Washington Spva Magnet

Public | 9-12 | 910 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Dallas

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $337,500. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,280.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

5 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 2 ratings
2013:
Based on 3 ratings
2012:
Based on 2 ratings
2011:
Based on 1 rating

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

196 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted October 13, 2010

A great school for smart and talented kids!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 13, 2010

Booker T. Washington High School for the Performing and Visual Arts is a fabulous school!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 13, 2010

This is an awesome school, all the students are so happy to be here they do what it takes to stay, keeping grades up and participating. The teachers are amazing... they really care about the kids and take a personal interest in helping them achieve their dreams.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 13, 2010

The focus on the arts allows the students at BTWHSPVA to explore their full potential. They are so busy learning and having fun that they don't have time to behave badly!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 13, 2010

I'm an alumni and now both of my children attend there! We are all so grateful for such a wonderful opportunity!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 13, 2010

I love Booker T Washington HSPVA because it has helped my daughter and many other students get closer to their dreams. It is a place where creativity flows and gifts are fine tuned into skills.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 2, 2010

Can anyone tell me what the dance audition is like. Is it based on current skill only, or will they accept a slightly less trained person who exhibits potential. What are they looking for? How long is it?


Posted June 12, 2010

I am an eighth grade student wanting to attend. However, I would be an out-of-district student and the tuition is more than I can afford. Is there a way that I could get a scholarship? And also: I love to dance but am not ready to commit my life and career to dancing and still want a good education in the maths and sciences. Is Booker T. up to par?


Posted June 2, 2010

Let me start by saying that without this school, i wouldn't have found my one and only dream that i want to become in the future.The eye opening of the ARTS has made me realize that music is what i want to pursue in life and put me out there just like the other well accomplished artists from Booker T Washington. The arts is well known throughout the state of texas, but in the US. And everyone knows that the artists who are created here are those to make rich history around the world.There's no greater feeling than when you walk into school, you hear rich solid music into your ears, and the better part is that, the person who is making music happens to be your friend, and to know that not only me but also my friends will accomplish their goals and dreams in life.
—Submitted by a student


Posted March 22, 2010

To follow this last post, I have to say that only students interested in becoming artist should attend Booker T. in the first place. If you expect your child to become a doctor. This is not the place for them, and I'm sure anyone will tell you that. As a senior, this has been the greatest experience of my life, and I would never decide to attend another high school.
—Submitted by a student


Posted March 14, 2010

I am currently a sophmore at Booker T. I'd have to say it's an okay school as far as the arts. However, the education, I found unsatifactory. You're not taught above and beyond what is in the textbooks or what's on the TAKS test. The cluster teachers (I'm in music) can really put you down. Even if you're a hard worker. The students who make them look good, are the ones that are cherished, and recieve the best musical oppurtunities. After spending 2 years here, I am ready to leave. I would suggest sending your child here only if you expect them to be an artist, musician, dancer, or actor, not a doctor or lawyer.
—Submitted by a student


Posted February 23, 2010

Booker T. has presented my son with a fabulous opportunity to grow both artistically and academically. He has had the chance to interact with professional actors and directors and learn directly from them as well as the faculty. Most importantly, he has been excited to go to school every day, and that would not have been the case at any other high school. This is an amazing school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 16, 2009

As a new parent at the school with a freshman student I cannot say enough positive things about Booker T.HSPVA . My daughter loves her school and is thriving in all subjects both theater and academics.The teachers and staff really care about the kids and I am so excited that my daughter has been offered this wonderful oportunity.The communication between the school and parents is excellent and the support for the students from the faculty is top notch.Coming from a private school in Dallas I was a little apprehensive about the academics at first but all my concerns are now diminished. BTW is one of the best schools in the country both for academic achievement and the arts. I cannot imagine a more perfect school for my young thespian.This is a wonderful school !
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 4, 2009

The Arts instruction at this school is the best in the country. The kids' focus on their crafts transcends the social ills being experience in this world. The relatively small size of the student body promotes a close relationship between the faculty and the students.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 4, 2009

I loved Booker T. Washington from the first time I walked into the building. Booker T. made me and my daughter feel like family. All the amazing teachers and staff at this school, were there to pass on all of their talents for which my daugther could learn from everyday.This school in my opinion is one of the best in the counrty to allow students such as my daughter to allow their talents to be exposed. Go Booker T. This is a great school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 4, 2009

The school strives for excellence. Before Booker T. my daughter always attended private schools and Booker T. Washington teachers have are much more willing to do what ever is necessary for each kid. I have had teachers offer to tutor her at my conveniece. Even if it means them coming extremely early or staying extremely late. The students were all selected and that's how they carry themselves. As a select group.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 3, 2009

The faculty, staff, and administration truly care about each and every student at BTWHSPVA. It is heart-warming to walk into the building on any given day and see kids who really want to be in school. Academics do not take a back seat to the performing and visual arts; rather, the two work hand in hand. There is no finer place in Dallas to prepare the students for college and for life.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 3, 2009

Booker T. Washington HSPVA is simply the best performing arts high schools in the country! The facility is unbelievable. The principal, faculty and staff know their stuff, care and are committed to the destiny of each student that enters the doors. And its not just about the arts, the academics are taught and are ranked amongst the top in the state. Just look at the list of achievers that have finished from BTWHSPVA...Norah Jones, Eddie Bricknel, Earl Lucas, Erykah Badu, and many more.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 3, 2009

Booker T. Washington HSPVA has done an excellent job in preparing its students for the next step, college and beyond. It has given my child the confidence to think 'big' and given her the tools to reach her goals. Its amazing what can happen when students look forward to going to school everyday!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 3, 2009

I have two graduates from BTWHSPVA and one presently attending it is one of the greatest schools academically as well as for the Arts. Thru the education my children have received at BTWHSPVA I have a Junior at Alfred University in up state NY and a Freshman at Brookhaven College. The staff is really committed to help our children succeed and go on to higher education! The sky is the limit for students of BTWHSPVA!
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

The test results by subgroup show how the designated group of students is performing in comparison to the general population.
English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 89% in 2011.

213 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
99%

2010

 
 
100%
Math

The state average for Math was 70% in 2011.

213 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
89%

2010

 
 
89%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 91% in 2011.

213 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
98%

2010

 
 
99%
Math

The state average for Math was 74% in 2011.

211 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
87%

2010

 
 
87%
Science

The state average for Science was 76% in 2011.

209 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
93%

2010

 
 
91%
Social Studies

The state average for Social Studies was 93% in 2011.

207 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
100%

2010

 
 
100%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 95% in 2013.

216 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
100%

2012

 
 
100%

2011

 
 
100%

2010

 
 
100%
Math

The state average for Math was 89% in 2013.

215 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
98%

2012

 
 
98%

2011

 
 
97%

2010

 
 
98%
Science

The state average for Science was 95% in 2013.

214 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
100%

2012

 
 
100%

2011

 
 
99%

2010

 
 
99%
Social Studies

The state average for Social Studies was 98% in 2013.

215 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
100%

2012

 
 
100%

2011

 
 
99%

2010

 
 
100%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students100%
Female100%
Male100%
Black or African American100%
Asiann/a
Hispanic100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White100%
Economically disadvantaged100%
Special educationn/a
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a

Math

All Students98%
Female98%
Male97%
Black or African American95%
Asiann/a
Hispanic96%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White100%
Economically disadvantaged95%
Special educationn/a
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a

Science

All Students100%
Female100%
Male100%
Black or African American100%
Asiann/a
Hispanic100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White100%
Economically disadvantaged100%
Special educationn/a
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a

Social Studies

All Students100%
Female100%
Male100%
Black or African American100%
Asiann/a
Hispanic100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White100%
Economically disadvantaged100%
Special educationn/a
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

  • In 2010-2011, this school was rated "Recognized".
  • In 2009-2010, this school was rated "Exemplary".
  • In 2008-2009, this school was rated "Exemplary".

About the tests


Texas uses Accountability Ratings to indicate the overall performance of each school and district. The ratings are based on TAKS test results, dropout rates for grades 7 and 8 and school completion rates for grades 9 through 12. Schools and districts rated under standard accountability procedures are designated as Exemplary, Recognized, Academically Acceptable or Academically Unacceptable. Schools and districts rated under alternative education accountability (AEA) procedures are designated as either AEA: Academically Acceptable or AEA: Academically Unacceptable.

Source: Texas Education Agency

Algebra I

The state average for Algebra I was 78% in 2013.

98 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
89%

2012

 
 
96%
Algebra II

The state average for Algebra II was 97% in 2013.

143 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
99%

2012

 
 
n/a
Biology I

The state average for Biology I was 85% in 2013.

240 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
99%

2012

 
 
100%
Chemistry

The state average for Chemistry was 84% in 2013.

239 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
97%

2012

 
 
n/a
English I Reading

The state average for English I Reading was 65% in 2013.

242 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
97%

2012

 
 
96%
English I Writing

The state average for English I Writing was 48% in 2013.

239 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
92%

2012

 
 
97%
English II Reading

The state average for English II Reading was 78% in 2013.

236 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
98%

2012

 
 
n/a
English II Writing

The state average for English II Writing was 52% in 2013.

235 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
91%

2012

 
 
n/a
English III Reading

The state average for English III Reading was 63% in 2013.

5 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
100%

2012

 
 
n/a
English III Writing

The state average for English III Writing was 42% in 2013.

5 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
100%

2012

 
 
n/a
Geometry

The state average for Geometry was 86% in 2013.

237 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
94%

2012

 
 
99%
Physics

The state average for Physics was 81% in 2013.

2013

 
 
n/a

2012

 
 
60%
U.S. History

The state average for U.S. History was 73% in 2013.

2013

 
 
n/a

2012

 
 
95%
World Geography

The state average for World Geography was 75% in 2013.

244 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
98%

2012

 
 
98%
World History

The state average for World History was 70% in 2013.

235 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
96%

2012

 
 
n/a
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

Algebra I

All Students89%
Female88%
Male92%
Black or African American83%
Asiann/a
Hispanic94%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White92%
Economically disadvantaged86%
Not economically disadvantaged90%
Special educationn/a
Not special education88%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English89%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant89%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted87%
Bilingualn/a

Algebra II

All Students99%
Female99%
Male100%
Black or African American100%
Asiann/a
Hispanic98%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White100%
Economically disadvantaged97%
Not economically disadvantaged100%
Special educationn/a
Not special education99%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English100%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant99%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted99%
Bilingualn/a

Biology I

All Students99%
Female99%
Male98%
Black or African American100%
Asian100%
Hispanic98%
Multiracial100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White99%
Economically disadvantaged100%
Not economically disadvantaged99%
Special educationn/a
Not special education100%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English99%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant99%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted99%
Bilingualn/a

Chemistry

All Students97%
Female97%
Male98%
Black or African American97%
Asian83%
Hispanic98%
Multiracial100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White98%
Economically disadvantaged97%
Not economically disadvantaged98%
Special educationn/a
Not special education97%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English97%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant97%
Gifted/talented98%
Non-Gifted97%
Bilingualn/a

English I Reading

All Students97%
Female98%
Male95%
Black or African American94%
Asian100%
Hispanic94%
Multiracial100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White100%
Economically disadvantaged92%
Not economically disadvantaged98%
Special educationn/a
Not special education97%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English97%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant97%
Gifted/talented98%
Non-Gifted97%
Bilingualn/a

English I Writing

All Students92%
Female95%
Male85%
Black or African American84%
Asian100%
Hispanic89%
Multiracial100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White97%
Economically disadvantaged78%
Not economically disadvantaged96%
Special educationn/a
Not special education93%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English92%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant92%
Gifted/talented91%
Non-Gifted93%
Bilingualn/a

English II Reading

All Students98%
Female99%
Male95%
Black or African American100%
Asian83%
Hispanic97%
Multiracial100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White99%
Economically disadvantaged96%
Not economically disadvantaged99%
Special educationn/a
Not special education98%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English98%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant98%
Gifted/talented98%
Non-Gifted98%
Bilingualn/a

English II Writing

All Students91%
Female93%
Male87%
Black or African American88%
Asian67%
Hispanic90%
Multiracial100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White94%
Economically disadvantaged86%
Not economically disadvantaged93%
Special educationn/a
Not special education91%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English91%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant91%
Gifted/talented95%
Non-Gifted90%
Bilingualn/a

English III Reading

All Students100%
Femalen/a
Malen/a
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Not economically disadvantagedn/a
Special educationn/a
Not special education100%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English100%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant100%
Gifted/talentedn/a
Non-Giftedn/a

English III Writing

All Students100%
Femalen/a
Malen/a
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Not economically disadvantagedn/a
Special educationn/a
Not special education100%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English100%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant100%
Gifted/talentedn/a
Non-Giftedn/a

Geometry

All Students94%
Female95%
Male90%
Black or African American91%
Asian83%
Hispanic91%
Multiracial100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White96%
Economically disadvantaged89%
Not economically disadvantaged95%
Special educationn/a
Not special education94%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English94%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant94%
Gifted/talented98%
Non-Gifted92%
Bilingualn/a

Physics

All Studentsn/a
Femalen/a
Malen/a
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Not economically disadvantagedn/a
Special educationn/a
Not special educationn/a
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in Englishn/a
Migrantn/a
Non-migrantn/a
Gifted/talentedn/a
Non-Giftedn/a

U.S. History

All Studentsn/a
Femalen/a
Malen/a
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Not economically disadvantagedn/a
Special educationn/a
Not special educationn/a
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in Englishn/a
Migrantn/a
Non-migrantn/a
Gifted/talentedn/a
Non-Giftedn/a

World Geography

All Students98%
Female98%
Male95%
Black or African American92%
Asian100%
Hispanic97%
Multiracial100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White100%
Economically disadvantaged94%
Not economically disadvantaged98%
Special educationn/a
Not special education98%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English98%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant98%
Gifted/talented98%
Non-Gifted97%
Bilingualn/a

World History

All Students96%
Female96%
Male97%
Black or African American97%
Asian83%
Hispanic92%
Multiracial100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White99%
Economically disadvantaged91%
Not economically disadvantaged98%
Special educationn/a
Not special education96%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English97%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant96%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted95%
Bilingualn/a
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

GreatSchools Ratings for this school are based on 2012-2013 test results. Use the breakdown ratings below to compare types of students at this school. Learn more »


Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 49% 29%
Hispanic 25% 52%
Black 22% 13%
Asian or Pacific Islander 2% 4%
Two or more races 2% 2%
American Indian/Alaska Native 1% 0%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander N/A 0%
Source: TX Education Agency, 2013-2014

Teacher experience

  This school District averageState average
Beginning teachers 1%N/AN/A
Source: CRDC, 2011-2012

Teacher resources

Special staff resources available to students PE instructor(s)
Read more about programs at this school
Source: Provided by school community.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Arts & music

Music
  • Band

Health & athletics

Staff resources available to students
  • PE instructor(s)
Note: Data provided by community members,
needs to be verified by school leaders.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School Leader's name
  • SCOTT RUDES
Fax number
  • (972) 925-1201

Resources

Staff resources available to students
  • PE instructor(s)
Transportation options
  • Buses/vans for students only
School facilities
  • Cafeteria
Note: Data provided by community members,
needs to be verified by school leaders.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Sports

Boys sports
  • Basketball
Girls sports
  • Volleyball

Arts & music

Music
  • Band
Note: Data provided by community members,
needs to be verified by school leaders.

Apply

 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Apply now
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

2501 Flora Street
Dallas, TX 75201
Website: Click here
Phone: (972) 925-1200

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT