Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 10 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


L O Donald Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted August 24, 2016
- a parent
All the teachers do is yell at the students. They should be more comforting and earn the child's trust and make then feel safe at the school.

L O Donald Elementary School 2

Posted August 24, 2016
- a parent
A parent I strongly believe the school should have cameras in the pre k class rooms. I need to know what's going on in my kids classroom that my child is so terrified of the teacher! I've never seen my child this scared of someone. Please do something about this.


L O Donald Elementary School 1

Posted April 15, 2015
- a parent
I was needed to enroll special needs child. The principal and special education teachers were very reluctant to accept enrollment. They acted as if though he was a freak and they could not handle the situation. I was harassed by the principal, she said my son better be potty trained, he'd better follow directions. Some special needs children require diapers and/or extra help the rest of their lives. AVOID THIS SCHOOL AT ALL COSTS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

L O Donald Elementary School 1

Posted June 03, 2014
- a parent
This school has bully teachers and principals that dont know how to address issues with parents. They let any body attend field trips with out screening them. How do they expect to improve when change needs to come from the top starting with educated principals along with teachers who would like to teach instead of being bullies.

L O Donald Elementary School 1

Posted November 19, 2013
- a parent
This school needs serious work! I am a parent to one of the students currently attending this school. The staff needs organization, I am afraid that there will be a shooting, abduction, or a kid run over due to the lack of organization during both pick up and drop off....especially drop off. I am very unhappy with the staff, and from the previous comments they are right they do not utilize the money provided to them wisely...the school is always a mess!


L O Donald Elementary School 1

Posted December 01, 2010
- a parent
2 of my sons and my daughter attended this school last year and I have to agree, the teachers and staff at this school are only there to collect a paycheck! The education of the students is not even a priority to 95% of the teachers at this school. The school participates in ANY PROGRAM that will allow them to collect grant money for the school but the money is definitely NOT used towards improving the education that they provide here! They do not notify you when the kids are struggling.. and when you question them on what solutions they offer.. they have none! This school offers absolutely "No Programs" to intervene when a child is struggling! No group sessions, no one on one tutoring, study sessions, ARD Meetings.. NOTHING! Its basically up to the parent to intervene and search for help and resources "outside of the school" if they have a child who is struggling academically! They focus more on kids appearence (such as punishing them for having no belt) and or their behavior (such as punishing the kids for speaking at the lunch table) more then they do on their education! ITS REDICULOUS!!!

L O Donald Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 02, 2009
- a parent
i'm a parent who is concern about my childs reading she seems to be struggling alot and all the school has done is load her with tutoring.which is fine if it was helping i suggested her to be tested for dyslexia but all i got was the run around i dont plan to send her there next year

L O Donald Elementary School 1

Posted May 22, 2007
- a student
I am an alumni of Donald school, and this school has really changed. Not for the better either.I cannot pound on all the educators, but most of the teachers and administrators in the school are clueless. The school has no direction! They change principals as if you change a pair of socks. I have to say 100% of the time the principals do not know half of what goes on in the school. The teachers do not go the extra mile for the students as they used to. All the school is worried about is making money. The money is not even used the helping better educate the students. What's really going on at this school? They can't even provide special classes for the hanicap. I could go on and on.

Nearby schools

L O Donald Elementary School
1218 Phinney Avenue, Dallas, TX  75211
(972) 794-5300
Last modified L O Donald Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top