Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Julius Dorsey Elementary School 3

Posted April 17, 2014
- a parent
I am honored to take my baby to school everyday! So far the teachers I have meet are nice. The principal is a good person and is involved with the children. Julius Dorsey is a great school!

Julius Dorsey Elementary School 1

Posted March 06, 2008
- a parent
Just to begin with the school's principal lacks preparation in general. Instead of preparing our children with a bright future, its preparing them to failure. I only hope and pray to GOD that it will get better for future students.


Julius Dorsey Elementary School 2

Posted August 19, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Julius Dorsey Elementary School 3

Posted July 25, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Julius Dorsey Elementary School 5

Posted June 29, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Julius Dorsey Elementary School 3

Posted June 21, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Julius Dorsey Elementary School 3

Posted June 20, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Julius Dorsey Elementary School 2

Posted April 11, 2005
- a parent
This school has much improvement to make. They are making cosmetic repairs but the quality of teaching needs work as well. I found that many of their teachers had not received their certification but were still allowed to teach. Extracurricular activities were little to none. Needs much improvement.


Julius Dorsey Elementary School 1

Posted April 01, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Julius Dorsey Elementary School
133 North Saint Augustine Drive, Dallas, TX  75217
(972) 749-6300
Last modified Julius Dorsey Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Julius Dorsey Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top