Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


W High Gaston Middle School 1

Posted January 16, 2014
- a community member
Megaphone used to corral kids. Teachers say you have to use prison talk and get in their face and cuss because it is all they understand! Principals get on to teachers and let kids get by with everything undermines teachers authority. Students talked down to mistreated.

W High Gaston Middle School 1

Posted May 29, 2011
- a parent
I asked my 8th what was 2% of $125,000 and she could not work the problem out. I called her math teacher and told her about my daughter not being able to do a simple math problem. Her answer was that was very normal since alot of her students would not be able to work that simple math problem either and not to worry.. She blamed the students......I BLAME THE TEACHER!!!!!!..........My daughter is headed to 9th grade and she can't even do simple math problems. I can see now why DISD schools are so bad and parents who want their children to succeed and be able to attend universities move out of Dallas County........Shame on this school and shame on her math teacher.......signed a College Graduate


W High Gaston Middle School 1

Posted February 21, 2011
- a parent
Horrible school. My child is bullied every day, comes home depressed. I have called the school to meet with the teachers, and do not get any return phone calls.

W High Gaston Middle School 2

Posted August 23, 2009
- a student
the students in this school are very disrespectful and it's kind of hard to talk to people when all they want to do is curse and try to act like they're an adult when they are children.

W High Gaston Middle School 4

Posted July 01, 2009
- a teacher
This school has really made tremendous strides in student achievement. It was academically unacceptable a few years ago and now the scores rank it almost recognized. The students, teachers and administrators are really working to make the school a success. So many times society concentrates on what is going wrong with schools that are in under privileged areas this school is vested in the kids and it is showing. I hope that it continues and the school keeps getting better.


W High Gaston Middle School 5

Posted June 13, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

W High Gaston Middle School 0
no rating

Posted May 20, 2008
- a parent
This is the first D.I.S.D school my child has ever attended and I will say wow major difference! Overall the school is good, not just the standard education given to my child. I am not going to put this school down but if the professional standards were upheld at this school IN THE CLASSROOMS and not just in the publics eye it has the potental to be a MAGNIFICANT school!

W High Gaston Middle School 5

Posted March 11, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


W High Gaston Middle School 5

Posted November 23, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

W High Gaston Middle School 2

Posted January 30, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

W High Gaston Middle School
9565 Mercer Drive, Dallas, TX  75228
(972) 502-5400
Last modified W High Gaston Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
W High Gaston Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top