Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 21 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


22 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


W E Greiner Exploratory Arts Acade 1

Posted September 22, 2014
- a parent
Please know, if your child is white/caucasion they will be bullied unmercifully at this school. I had to pull my son out after 4 months, because of the physical, verbal, and emotional abuse he was enduring at this school. In all fairness, the principal did warn us that he would probably get bullied. She wasn't kidding. I just didn't realize how severe the bullying would be.

W E Greiner Exploratory Arts Acade 5

Posted April 27, 2014
- a teacher
Greiner Middle School is the best middle school in Dallas ISD! Definitely has great leadership, the Principal, administration, faculty and staff care , and love doing whatever it takes to ensure the student's academic success, and has top notch technology inside it! Great community and organization involvement. It was a joy working at this campus!


W E Greiner Exploratory Arts Acade 5

Posted January 04, 2014
- a community member
I have been a student here at W.E Greiner for almost three years now. I started from 6th grade , and yes i admit its scary to go somewhere where you dont know anyone. But believe me when you look at the school and go in your going to feel save, welcome and inspired by many talented students. This school is very special even though kids dont know each other they are welcoming to eachother. They have sone of the best teachers. They are supporting and wheb you need help they would be there for you . At first you might feel pressured because its a new school new teachers etc. But as you go along it is a great opportunity for your future . W.E Greiner is the best middle school in the country. Now im in the 8th grade andd have joined the AVID family which helped me get organized and on task . " We have PRIDE"

W E Greiner Exploratory Arts Acade 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
extraordinary. They are out for the best interest for the student and help them exceed.

W E Greiner Exploratory Arts Acade 4

Posted August 24, 2011
- a community member
I don't believe it's 100% a healthy environment for the students, but I can say that the knowledge and learning performance is really high, and in that area I have no complains for the school. I am an ex student


W E Greiner Exploratory Arts Acade 5

Posted March 26, 2011
- a community member
I love this school! The teachers are great and always help you if you don't understand something. The discipline is very well handled by administrators and principles.

W E Greiner Exploratory Arts Acade 0
no rating

Posted October 08, 2009
- a parent
Greiner has the best Teachers & Staff! Love all the Academy too! Band, Choir, Dance, Theather, Orchestra, Mariachi, Visual Arts....It can't get any better than that!

W E Greiner Exploratory Arts Acade 3

Posted September 26, 2009
- a student
The administration is too relaxed. They leave the disciplinse up to the teachers. The administrators don't support the teachers at all with discipline.


W E Greiner Exploratory Arts Acade 5

Posted August 26, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

W E Greiner Exploratory Arts Acade 5

Posted November 03, 2007
- a student
Great school.Excellent activities.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

W E Greiner Exploratory Arts Acade
501 South Edgefield Avenue, Dallas, TX  75208
(972) 925-7100
Last modified W E Greiner Exploratory Arts Acade is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
W E Greiner Exploratory Arts Acade Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. Top