Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
23 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 31 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


W E Greiner Exploratory Arts Acade
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted February 23, 2016
- a student
I want to thank Mrs. Vargas Garcia for being there for me and her students. She is honestly the best teacher I've ever had in my life

W E Greiner Exploratory Arts Acade 5

Posted February 23, 2016
- a student
I am a student there and I'm in my last year there and the staff at this school is so caring. All the teachers actually want to teach the students not just show up so they could get paid. Not to mention my orchestra/mariachi teacher Mrs.Maria Guadelupe Vargas Garcia. I call her my second mom and she cares sooo much about her students. Honestly, I'm really going to miss everyone at this school this fall.


W E Greiner Exploratory Arts Acade 1

Posted September 22, 2014
- a parent
Please know, if your child is white/caucasion they will be bullied unmercifully at this school. I had to pull my son out after 4 months, because of the physical, verbal, and emotional abuse he was enduring at this school. In all fairness, the principal did warn us that he would probably get bullied. She wasn't kidding. I just didn't realize how severe the bullying would be.

W E Greiner Exploratory Arts Acade 5

Posted April 27, 2014
- a teacher
Greiner Middle School is the best middle school in Dallas ISD! Definitely has great leadership, the Principal, administration, faculty and staff care , and love doing whatever it takes to ensure the student's academic success, and has top notch technology inside it! Great community and organization involvement. It was a joy working at this campus!

W E Greiner Exploratory Arts Acade 5

Posted January 04, 2014
- a community member
I have been a student here at W.E Greiner for almost three years now. I started from 6th grade , and yes i admit its scary to go somewhere where you dont know anyone. But believe me when you look at the school and go in your going to feel save, welcome and inspired by many talented students. This school is very special even though kids dont know each other they are welcoming to eachother. They have sone of the best teachers. They are supporting and wheb you need help they would be there for you . At first you might feel pressured because its a new school new teachers etc. But as you go along it is a great opportunity for your future . W.E Greiner is the best middle school in the country. Now im in the 8th grade andd have joined the AVID family which helped me get organized and on task . " We have PRIDE"


W E Greiner Exploratory Arts Acade 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
extraordinary. They are out for the best interest for the student and help them exceed.

W E Greiner Exploratory Arts Acade 5

Posted May 21, 2013
- a parent
Excellent they keep me update on everything and the teachers are very good they call me If Is necesary.

W E Greiner Exploratory Arts Acade 4

Posted August 24, 2011
- a community member
I don't believe it's 100% a healthy environment for the students, but I can say that the knowledge and learning performance is really high, and in that area I have no complains for the school. I am an ex student


W E Greiner Exploratory Arts Acade 5

Posted March 26, 2011
- a community member
I love this school! The teachers are great and always help you if you don't understand something. The discipline is very well handled by administrators and principles.

W E Greiner Exploratory Arts Acade
no rating

Posted October 08, 2009
- a parent
Greiner has the best Teachers & Staff! Love all the Academy too! Band, Choir, Dance, Theather, Orchestra, Mariachi, Visual Arts....It can't get any better than that!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

W E Greiner Exploratory Arts Acade
501 South Edgefield Avenue, Dallas, TX  75208
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 31 reviews. (972) 925-7100
Last modified W E Greiner Exploratory Arts Acade is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top