Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
7 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Student (1 response)
characters left.
There are 20 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Margaret B Henderson Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted May 05, 2016
- a teacher
Yes. Our school teaches the students the different characteristics of good citizenship. Respect is one of them.

Margaret B Henderson Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted May 05, 2016
- a teacher
Yes. We teach our students to be compassionate, caring and to show empathy with all students and adults.


Margaret B Henderson Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted May 05, 2016
- a teacher
Yes. We teach our students to always be honest, fair and kind to their classmates and adults.

Margaret B Henderson Elementary School 5

Posted May 05, 2016
- a teacher
I believe M.B. Henderson is a great school and I enjoy working here very day. The administrators, staff and teachers work as a team to educate the students very year.

Margaret B Henderson Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 05, 2016
- a teacher
I would like to thank my daughter's fourth grade teachers Mrs. Navarro, Mrs. Ramirez and Ms. Colunga for their excellent teaching, dedication and support all year. They are excellent teachers that care about every student's education!!! Thank you very much!!!!


Margaret B Henderson Elementary School 5

Posted May 04, 2016
- a teacher
It is awesome to work with such sweet and bright children. I look forward to a new day everyday when I come to my job! :)

Margaret B Henderson Elementary School
Grateful to: Student

Posted May 04, 2016
- a teacher
I enjoy teaching all of my wonderful students (past and present) at Henderson Elementary! :)

Margaret B Henderson Elementary School
no rating

Posted June 23, 2009
- a parent
Henderson is a RECOGNIZED campus. It's staff, parents, and student are fantastic.Henderson is known for being technology savy. It has lots of enrichment and interventions programs throughout the year.


Margaret B Henderson Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 11, 2009
- a parent
Henderson is a very good school my daughter loves it and i see that she learns something new everyday i will recommend it to any parent.

Margaret B Henderson Elementary School 5

Posted July 05, 2008
- a student
This school encourages each and every student to do their very best! It really makes learning fun for all students. I would recommend this school to any parent and to trust that this is a wonderful school for their children. The faculty and staff are also very great with students.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Margaret B Henderson Elementary School
2200 South Edgefield Avenue, Dallas, TX  75224
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. (972) 749-2900
Last modified Margaret B Henderson Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top