Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
47 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 71 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Victor High Hexter Elementary School 5

Posted April 02, 2016
- a parent
My son started at Hexter 3 years ago in Pre-K. We absolutely love this school. The teachers are terrific, caring and responsive. I cannot think of a better atmosphere for my son. Hexter is a good school with parent support, the effective PTA in a great neighborhood.

Victor High Hexter Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted April 01, 2016
- a student
My son's teacher is truly amazing and has helped to develop and grow him this year


Victor High Hexter Elementary School 5

Posted April 01, 2016
- a student
I have a son in 2nd grade and have had the most outstanding experience at Hexter. The teachers and support staff are phenomenal and truly go above and beyond for our children. My son literally runs into school each morning and loves the school and his teachers. The parent community is also outstanding. Hexter is a true community school and one which I feel honored to be part of.

Victor High Hexter Elementary School 3

Posted February 28, 2016
- a parent
Last year was GREAT... this year 2015-2016... I CANNOT get my child out fast enough. Although we HAD/HAVE some GREAT teachers... they are slowly declining. We have a great Asst principal, but no one seems to care about whats really going on. This school is slowly going down hill... Thank Goodness we will have moved by the next year for a new school.

Victor High Hexter Elementary School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted February 28, 2016
- a parent
Coach Riley is AMAZING!!!!!!!! you can tell she cares about our kids, Mr. Alan is amazing as well.


Victor High Hexter Elementary School
Develops grit: Strongly disagree

Posted February 28, 2016
- a parent
There is ZERO challenges to my child.... as a parent I am not happy at all with this.

Victor High Hexter Elementary School
Develops empathy: Agree

Posted February 28, 2016
- a parent
They all mean very well... but that does not get the job done..... I am just not happy this year with the school

Victor High Hexter Elementary School
Develops honesty: Neutral

Posted February 28, 2016
- a parent
This school tries to maintain a level of fairness, but they ALWAYS seem to fail in the end. :(


Victor High Hexter Elementary School 2

Posted June 05, 2015
- a parent
This school allows kids to be bullied. In fact, teachers are part of the problem. Don't let the stars and 9 out of 10 fool you! Principal doesn't come out of her office. Scores have been lower every year. The culture of "dallas" isd runs through this school screaming incompetent. Know so many who want to leave. I thought it was gr8 in kinder too but time and changes have caused it to fail.

Victor High Hexter Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted June 05, 2015
- a parent
Bullying is prevalent, kids learn they can pick on kids. They are allowed to be mean and teachers never look into what is going on.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Victor High Hexter Elementary School
9720 Waterview Road, Dallas, TX  75218
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 71 reviews. (972) 502-5800
Last modified Victor High Hexter Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top