Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Dallas, TX
Students enrolled: 837

4 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


18 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Oliver Wendell Holmes Humanities/C 1

Posted January 26, 2014
- a parent
Worst middle school in the nation. Parents, do not send your children here. It is very unsafe. There's lack of leadership and teaching. Adults don't care in this school.

Oliver Wendell Holmes Humanities/C 1

Posted July 19, 2013
- a parent
this school is the worst my son was harrased and bullied and i dont recomend this school its the worst and i hope one day they can run the school as a normal school the kids are wild and crazy and a sewer stinch up in that school and i rate this school none the worse school to put your kid in !!11>:(


Oliver Wendell Holmes Humanities/C 5

Posted June 02, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Oliver Wendell Holmes Humanities/C 5

Posted April 30, 2009
- a parent
Holmes is a pretty good school. They are locking down on the hallways and I think that they are getting better and better. Also there test scores are amazing and Boude Storey or anyother school can bet them. There motto is Top 5 and thats what they are I am proud to say my child gose to Oliver Wendell Holmes Jr. High School.

Oliver Wendell Holmes Humanities/C 0
no rating

Posted December 05, 2008
- a student
i went 2 holmes my 6th and 7th grade year and they tought me alot i was behind when i got there bu they cought me up now im doing better in school.. love always breanna felder


Oliver Wendell Holmes Humanities/C 0
no rating

Posted November 30, 2008
- a parent
horrible school i hate it and it needs to be shut down idmmediatley they have no respect to other adults i think boude storey is much better than o.w. holmes

Oliver Wendell Holmes Humanities/C 1

Posted November 05, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Oliver Wendell Holmes Humanities/C 2

Posted September 18, 2008
- a parent
After having a meeting with the vice principle, Mr Warfield and with five (5) of the seven (7) teachers that my son has, I was somewhat disturbed by what I was told. Coming from a New England state, things are much different here. Monitors in the halls is a must. These children do not have any respect for authority. My child comes from a school where respect is the first thing they must learn if not already have. Parents are very much involved with what their children are learning. After spending some time watching these children, quite a few should be banned from any school that they attend until the parents get a clear understanding of what their responsibilities are. No teacher should have to put up with any child jumping in their face because they don't like something that was said or how a teacher looks at them.


Oliver Wendell Holmes Humanities/C 4

Posted April 28, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Oliver Wendell Holmes Humanities/C 5

Posted August 05, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Oliver Wendell Holmes Humanities/C
2001 East Kiest Boulevard, Dallas, TX  75216
(972) 925-8500
Last modified Oliver Wendell Holmes Humanities/C is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Oliver Wendell Holmes Humanities/C Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top