Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public district
Dallas, TX
Students enrolled: 1,514
 

4 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Thomas Jefferson High School 4

Posted February 10, 2015
- a student
i am a junior at tj and i really like this school. There are some really great teachers and students. Despite the fact of having a bad reputation, i fell that tj has passed through that. There are a lot of clubs and sports students can take. The only thing i don't like is that there isn't much diversity and some of the rules like dress code but other than that its a great school and do recommend

Thomas Jefferson High School 4

Posted February 07, 2013
- a community member
I am a very proud 2011 graduate from this school. I was in Cary when TJs reputation plummeted BUT I saw Thomas Jefferson High School change. Teachers, administrators and students alike decided to make a difference. The reputation of this school is rising sky high. Even though it has its ups and downs like any other school, I believe it will only get better.
1 person found this helpful


Thomas Jefferson High School 1

Posted May 09, 2011
- a student
This school is ghetto and the students are very disrespectful. I really hate it here.

Thomas Jefferson High School 5

Posted December 05, 2010
- a student
thomas jefferson is great many people criticize this school causee ofits past with the drugs and they don't really recognize that every student at j are great, smart, and that they hav dreams just like any other student in he world. I think peple should just stop criticizing and stop talking about the school cause every scool has problms wit drugs and they might not even know it or might know it and hate to admit. Our school is great our pnciple is awesome and so are the teachers
1 person found this helpful

Thomas Jefferson High School 2

Posted January 22, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Thomas Jefferson High School 5

Posted July 22, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Thomas Jefferson High School 5

Posted March 01, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Thomas Jefferson High School 5

Posted October 30, 2007
- a student
I attended this school 3 years, 9th 10th and 11th grade. I regret not graduating there. thomas jefferson high school is one of the best schools I've attended, there are good teachers such as mr.Sanchez (chemistry), mr.Summers (english 1), mr.Vasquez (english 3 & 4), mrs.Roth (art), ms.Islas (algebra), mr.Muniz (french & spanish), Mrs.Sneed-Hardy (dance). this school is amazing, and even though it had some problem this school is still the best. people attending Thomas Jefferson High School should be proud and glad they are there, they are lucky to be there.


Thomas Jefferson High School 3

Posted April 26, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Thomas Jefferson High School 4

Posted December 11, 2006
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Thomas Jefferson High School
4001 Walnut Hill Lane, Dallas, TX  75229
(972) 502-7300
Last modified Thomas Jefferson High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Thomas Jefferson High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top