Advertisement
Advertisement

GreatSchools Rating

Lakewood Elementary School

Public | PK-5 | 851 students

 
 

Living in Dallas

Situated in an urban neighborhood. The median home value is $329,300. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $820.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 3 ratings
2013:
Based on 4 ratings
2012:
Based on 1 rating
2011:
Based on 3 ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

41 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted April 27, 2007

I am neither rich nor important, but my child is treated with a great deal of respect and consideration. This has been a wonderful experience for our whole family. My daughter has been at Lakewood since Kindergarden. She feels safe, important and loved at Lakewood.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 19, 2006

I cannot think of a better atmosphere for my two daughters (1st and 3rd grade). Lovely school!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 10, 2006

The school is in a good area but unless you are in a position of high society your opinion does not matter nor does your childs. The safety of a child is of the upmost and should always be considered but when at the point of your own child feels unsafe with the staff due to the uncooperative attention needed due to bullying and being ignored by the staff then my rating for this school is a half star if they are counted. Now if you are in high reguard politically and monetarily then your in the right place.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 10, 2006

We have three children all have attended Lakewood since Kinder. The quality of academics is outstanding. However, the availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities needs some improvement. Meaning there needs to be more time focused on extracurricular activities instead of bench mark testing. As far as the level of parent involvement goes you could not ask more from Lakewood parents. We have only had problems with one teacher at this school, but the problem was resolved quickly by the administration. All in all Lakewood is a great school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 27, 2006

This was my daughters first experience with public school and we have been thrilled with the level of competence and compassion of the teachers and staff at this school. My only objection has been with the state mandated test based curriculum. Overall a very positive experience.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 15, 2006

I could be no happier about this school. Lakewood offers a variety of learning techniques that are effective and in a unique and fun learning atmosphere. My kindergartner can't stop raving about the LOLA program. This is my child's first year and parents are always encourage to visit and participate in different activities. My step son was behind acedemically then when trasfered to Lakewood, he began to understand what was actually being taught. Excellent school for your children to attend. I have to mention my 5 yr old is on the verge of reading with no help.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 3, 2006

My son is in Kindergarten this year at Lakewood (2005)and we love it. The teachers are wonderful, there are many involved parents, the Principal is great. I can't say anything negative about the school. It has been a great experience and my son is very happy and learning a lot.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 20, 2005

My son is beginning his second year at Lakewood and he loves it! He was reading fluently by the end of the first six weeks of kindergarten and had learned a variety of basic math skills. The curriculum is challenging and is certainly competitive with the private schools in our area. So far, our experience has been outstanding. I highly recommend Lakewood and hope our neighbors continue to discover what a gem it is.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 3, 2005

The quality of acadmeics here is average. The teachers spend a large amount of time with 'problem' students. This leaves alot of students unchallenged. I'm not aware of any sports programs that the school itself offers. They do have music, art, and band. Parental involvement is one of the best that I've seen.
—Submitted by a former student


Posted April 27, 2005

The teachers here are phenominal. They are nurturing without being over-bearing. The principal is a bit 'militant' but definitely gets done what needs to be done. Overall, good choice, great teachers, great PTA.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 12, 2005

Excellent staff and leadership. The teachers really care, and I've seen that evidenced with my child. I'm proud to call Lakewood my home, and Lakewood Elem. our school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 31, 2005

We are extraordinarily pleased with Lakewood. Our daughter is excited to go to school every day, has great teachers and is learning more than her private school peers. This school just continues to get better and better!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 20, 2005

The standard DISD curriculum is taught, which can be very challenging to the younger grades. In second grade, for instance, there are several different theories of math thaught. There is a great music program for the upper grades, but music, art & computers are all taught starting in kinder. The only school sponsored sport I know of is basketball. There are sports available with the local YMCA. I'm told there is a high level of parental involvement, compared to the rest of the district, but there is little evidence of help in my childs' class. The YMCA also offers an after school program. The school after school program is always full. Problems: This is not the school or district for children with special needs. We had to wait 1.5 years for the district to test my child and admit there was more than just a 'behavior problem.'
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 12, 2005

We have been greatly disappointed in Lakewood. The problem starts at the top. The principal does not support the teachers with discipline issues and the assistant principal acts as though she hates her job - very unsupportive of staff and parents. The discipline issue is of huge concern. The administration wanted the teachers to provide their own copy paper! The TAG program is unfortunately a joke - studying faces?? There are no reading groups in the early grades, all levels are thrown together. Safety is another issue. Anyone can come and go and wander throughout the school with no questions asked. Children in portables (1st graders) are allowed to go outside and to the main building for the restroom on their own. The only redeeming quality about this school is the huge parental involvement and a strong PTA. Wish they could do more!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 20, 2004

We are working hard to make this our neighborhood school! Come join us. We invite you to compare our school to any other around -- public or private. We are proud of our students, our teachers and our curriculum. Our soon to be third grader has been challenged academically and is having a wonderful elementary school experience full of friends of all types. Our teachers are unparalleled in the city and we are lucky to have them. Come and visit our neighborhood school -- we're happy to give you a tour and tell you all about the great things happening at Lakewood Elementary.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 22, 2004

My child attended Kindergarten at Lakewood, but we had to relocate to Wisconsin in March 2004. I gave our benchmark tests and sample work to my daughter's new teacher, and she was stunned. Wisconsin is known for good schools, but the work that my child was doing at Lakewood blew her new teacher away. The vocabulary list here is 20 words, at Lakewood it was 60 words by the same time of year. There is no homework or at home work with your child required here as well. I'm actually a little worried that she might not be as challenged here. Bravo Lakewood, and keep up the good work!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 20, 2004

We have been at this school for six years and have more than pleased with it. Yes there has been some animosity between the parents and new principal but I believe that things are improving in that area. I have been on the PTA board for five of these six years and seen a lot of changes. Yes, the TAG program is not up to speed in the lower grades, but in 4th -6th it is right on track. There is really not that great a need for an extremely intense TAG program when you have such strong teachers who do a great job in the classroom. Enrollment also has dropped and so has class size this year.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 6, 2003

Maybe some relief in sight. I read on dallasisd.org that a new Elementary will open up in 2005 called Vickery Meadows Elementary. This Elementary will help with the Lakewood crowding issue and leave Lakewood with out bussed in students. Having Lakewood Elem back as a neighborhood school should do wonders for the students, teachers, and staff. Until then, watchdog!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 8, 2003

Highly disappointed in this school. The TAG program is a joke and very undeveloped. The children who need advanced studies are put to the side and asked to write in a journal while classmates catch up with them. Even the front office is one of the most unsocial encounters that you can have at the school. Parent involvement is the only positive thing about this school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 25, 2003

A point that disappointed me was to see that there were alot of children on the playground and only one teacher. I feel that although she is one of the few teachers attent to the children it is still a handful for one teacher with approximately 100 or more children at one time.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

The test results by subgroup show how the designated group of students is performing in comparison to the general population.
English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 89% in 2011.

103 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
96%

2010

 
 
99%
Math

The state average for Math was 87% in 2011.

108 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
94%

2010

 
 
95%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 85% in 2011.

104 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
99%

2010

 
 
99%
Math

The state average for Math was 88% in 2011.

103 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
100%

2010

 
 
97%
Writing

The state average for Writing was 90% in 2011.

102 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
98%

2010

 
 
98%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 82% in 2011.

97 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
100%

2010

 
 
100%
Math

The state average for Math was 81% in 2011.

98 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
99%

2010

 
 
99%
Science

The state average for Science was 87% in 2011.

97 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
98%

2010

 
 
96%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students96%
Female98%
Male94%
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanic93%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White96%
Economically disadvantaged94%
Not economically disadvantaged97%
Special education60%
Not special education98%
Limited English proficient (LEP)80%
Proficient in English97%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant96%
Gifted/talented100%

Math

All Students94%
Female98%
Male91%
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanic79%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White97%
Economically disadvantaged82%
Not economically disadvantaged98%
Special education60%
Not special education96%
Limited English proficient (LEP)60%
Proficient in English98%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant94%
Gifted/talented100%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students99%
Female100%
Male98%
Black or African American100%
Asiann/a
Hispanic95%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White100%
Economically disadvantaged95%
Not economically disadvantaged100%
Special education83%
Not special education100%
Limited English proficient (LEP)89%
Proficient in English100%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant99%
Gifted/talented100%

Math

All Students100%
Female100%
Male100%
Black or African American100%
Asiann/a
Hispanic100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White100%
Economically disadvantaged100%
Not economically disadvantaged100%
Special education100%
Not special education100%
Limited English proficient (LEP)100%
Proficient in English100%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant100%
Gifted/talented100%

Writing

All Students98%
Female100%
Male95%
Black or African American100%
Asiann/a
Hispanic100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White97%
Economically disadvantaged95%
Not economically disadvantaged99%
Special education100%
Not special education98%
Limited English proficient (LEP)100%
Proficient in English98%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant98%
Gifted/talented100%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students100%
Female100%
Male100%
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanic100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White100%
Economically disadvantaged100%
Not economically disadvantaged100%
Special education100%
Not special education100%
Limited English proficient (LEP)100%
Proficient in English100%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant100%
Gifted/talented100%

Math

All Students99%
Female98%
Male100%
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanic100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White98%
Economically disadvantaged100%
Not economically disadvantaged99%
Special education90%
Not special education100%
Limited English proficient (LEP)100%
Proficient in English99%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant99%
Gifted/talented100%

Science

All Students98%
Female95%
Male100%
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanic92%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White100%
Economically disadvantaged90%
Not economically disadvantaged100%
Special education100%
Not special education98%
Limited English proficient (LEP)67%
Proficient in English100%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant98%
Gifted/talented100%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 79% in 2013.

120 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
93%

2012

 
 
93%
Math

The state average for Math was 69% in 2013.

127 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
81%

2012

 
 
86%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 72% in 2013.

115 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
93%

2012

 
 
95%
Math

The state average for Math was 68% in 2013.

116 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
89%

2012

 
 
82%
Writing

The state average for Writing was 71% in 2013.

115 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
95%

2012

 
 
88%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 77% in 2013.

84 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
93%

2012

 
 
97%
Math

The state average for Math was 75% in 2013.

84 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
89%

2012

 
 
97%
Science

The state average for Science was 73% in 2013.

84 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
94%

2012

 
 
96%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students93%
Female95%
Male91%
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanic74%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White96%
Economically disadvantaged75%
Not economically disadvantaged94%
Special educationn/a
Not special education92%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English93%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant93%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted91%
Bilingual40%

Math

All Students81%
Female82%
Male80%
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanic56%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White86%
Economically disadvantaged61%
Not economically disadvantaged84%
Special educationn/a
Not special education82%
Limited English proficient (LEP)33%
Proficient in English81%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant81%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted77%
Bilingual45%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students93%
Female96%
Male90%
Black or African Americann/a
Asian60%
Hispanic91%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White99%
Economically disadvantaged86%
Not economically disadvantaged95%
Special education80%
Not special education94%
Limited English proficient (LEP)57%
Proficient in English94%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant93%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted93%
Bilingual100%

Math

All Students89%
Female95%
Male83%
Black or African Americann/a
Asian100%
Hispanic80%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White94%
Economically disadvantaged69%
Not economically disadvantaged95%
Special education40%
Not special education93%
Limited English proficient (LEP)63%
Proficient in English89%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant89%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted88%
Bilingual90%

Writing

All Students95%
Female96%
Male93%
Black or African Americann/a
Asian80%
Hispanic91%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White99%
Economically disadvantaged82%
Not economically disadvantaged99%
Special education80%
Not special education96%
Limited English proficient (LEP)71%
Proficient in English96%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant95%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted94%
Bilingual100%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students93%
Female93%
Male93%
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanic76%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White97%
Economically disadvantaged79%
Not economically disadvantaged97%
Special education80%
Not special education95%
Limited English proficient (LEP)56%
Proficient in English93%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant93%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted91%
Bilingual56%

Math

All Students89%
Female93%
Male86%
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanic76%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White92%
Economically disadvantaged68%
Not economically disadvantaged95%
Special education60%
Not special education93%
Limited English proficient (LEP)67%
Proficient in English89%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant89%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted87%
Bilingual67%

Science

All Students94%
Female93%
Male95%
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanic76%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White98%
Economically disadvantaged79%
Not economically disadvantaged98%
Special education80%
Not special education96%
Limited English proficient (LEP)67%
Proficient in English94%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant94%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted93%
Bilingual67%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

  • In 2010-2011, this school was rated "Exemplary".
  • In 2009-2010, this school was rated "Exemplary".
  • In 2008-2009, this school was rated "Exemplary".

About the tests


Texas uses Accountability Ratings to indicate the overall performance of each school and district. The ratings are based on TAKS test results, dropout rates for grades 7 and 8 and school completion rates for grades 9 through 12. Schools and districts rated under standard accountability procedures are designated as Exemplary, Recognized, Academically Acceptable or Academically Unacceptable. Schools and districts rated under alternative education accountability (AEA) procedures are designated as either AEA: Academically Acceptable or AEA: Academically Unacceptable.

Source: Texas Education Agency

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

GreatSchools Ratings for this school are based on 2012-2013 test results. Use the breakdown ratings below to compare types of students at this school. Learn more »


Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 76% 29%
Hispanic 19% 52%
Asian or Pacific Islander 2% 4%
Black 2% 13%
Two or more races 1% 2%
American Indian/Alaska Native N/A 0%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander N/A 0%
Source: TX Education Agency, 2013-2014

Student subgroups

  This school District averageState average
Limited English proficient (LEP) 5%N/A17%
Source: TX Education Agency, 2013-2014

Teacher experience

  This school District averageState average
Beginning teachers 7%N/AN/A
Source: CRDC, 2011-2012

This school has not yet provided program information.


Help other families

Millions of families turn to GreatSchools for help with their
school search. You can help these families by providing
a few details about this school.

Administrators & teachers: Let your school shine!

Help your school shine online by adding program highlights, photos and more on GreatSchools! Get started »

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

3000 Hillbrook Street
Dallas, TX 75214
Phone: (972) 749-7300

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT