Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Umphrey Lee Elementary School 5

Posted August 23, 2013
- a community member
Such a jewel in a neighborhood that needs this kind of example for our future, to instill in our children if you believe it you can achieve it.

Umphrey Lee Elementary School 5

Posted July 17, 2011
- a parent
I LOVE UMPHREYLEE! II LOVE EVERYTHING ABOUT THE SCHOOL AND I ESPECIALLY LOVE THE GREAT COMMUNICATION BETWEEN PARENTS AND THE TEACHERS! MY DAUGTHER WILL BE ATTENDING AGAIN NEXT YEAR !GREAT JOB TO ALL THE STAFF!


Umphrey Lee Elementary School 5

Posted April 11, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Umphrey Lee Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 20, 2009
- a parent
My son currently attending. We had wonderful teachers for except one first part of the 2008-09 school year. The school is close to our home.

Umphrey Lee Elementary School 5

Posted January 09, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Umphrey Lee Elementary School 3

Posted August 11, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Umphrey Lee Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 28, 2005
- a parent
The school is close in the neighborhood. Need to work on test scores the kids worked very poorly according to the 2005 scores than they did in 2004 which reflects on the teachers.

Umphrey Lee Elementary School 5

Posted March 06, 2005
- a parent
My daughter attended Umphrey Lee for two years (K and 1st grade). We have since moved into another district. We miss the experienced teachers at Umphrey Lee and the compassion that this particular school showed for their students.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Umphrey Lee Elementary School
7808 Racine Drive, Dallas, TX  75232
(972) 749-3900
Last modified Umphrey Lee Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Umphrey Lee Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top