Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 20 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


23 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lincoln Humanities/Communications 4

Posted August 03, 2011
- a student
I am a 2010 graduate from Lincoln high and i attended there for two years. to be honest this school has so much potential, the teachers are passionate in teaching and they know their material. the only thing that contradicts that is the students who lack the enthusiasm of learning and of course not all of the students. There are bright and talented students here. just because there is 'violence, and bad kids" in the does not meant that the entire school is. Another thing if the TAKS test was gone i believe this school would have higher ratings, future students would love to attend the school for the fist time. THE PARENTS WOULD BE MORE INVOLVED. the stats of test scores will be higher and every student should have an opportunity to enroll into the the humanities and communications magnet (which is an excellent program for the ones interested in journalism)t. bottom line i am proud to graduate from this historical magnet high school. GO TIGERS!!

Lincoln Humanities/Communications 5

Posted December 15, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Lincoln Humanities/Communications 0
no rating

Posted October 02, 2009
- a student
im a former student. and i know that lincoln is a great school. it may not look like it in your eyes but you have to be there to see and hear what really goes on with school and the district behind closed doors. the reason why most of the student are not attending school is because of the TAKS test. this test does not help anybody neither get the student prepared for the real world. taks is always taught during class every single day. not only the students hate it but the teachers hate it too. because they know that it will not help the students when they graduate from school. i took that test 3 times and i finally passed it 1 mth before my graduation. it was hard and very stressful. students dont time to prepare for their SAT OR ACT because of the TAKS test!

Lincoln Humanities/Communications 4

Posted July 15, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Lincoln Humanities/Communications 2

Posted March 31, 2009
- a parent
no homework, not enough help for the sudent and care... no parent relations.... no syudent focus... but taks focus... bottom line line , just a job for these teachers, not real teachers for students... kids needs real help and is not getting it


Lincoln Humanities/Communications 1

Posted February 19, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Lincoln Humanities/Communications 5

Posted January 19, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Lincoln Humanities/Communications 5

Posted June 02, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Lincoln Humanities/Communications 0
no rating

Posted May 02, 2008
- a student
I went to this school a couple of years ago. It is nowhere near good. The teachers are practically useless. The dropout rate is too high and there is a drug front right in front of the school. The TAKS test requires sixty percent of the overall test to pass; the school is unable to even get sixty out of one hundred percent right, children fail constantly and there is too much violence. I would not send my children to this school.

Lincoln Humanities/Communications 5

Posted January 15, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lincoln Humanities/Communications
2826 Hatcher Street, Dallas, TX  75215
(972) 925-7600
Last modified Lincoln Humanities/Communications is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lincoln Humanities/Communications Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. Top