Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


James Madison High School 1

Posted November 23, 2014
- a teacher
This 'school' lacks discipline. While my heart breaks for the students who want to learn something, I cannot abide such belligerent insubordination from the majority. Parents, insist administration provide a quality learning environment.

James Madison High School 5

Posted September 13, 2013
- a student
My School Is So Blessed and intelligent. Our Principle is very well kept and responsible.


James Madison High School 4

Posted July 14, 2011
- a community member
James Madison High School is a great school with a wonderful Principal and teaching staff.

James Madison High School 0
no rating

Posted May 17, 2009
- a parent
I am please with this school. The leadership is great and the principal cares about her students and staff. I would rate this small high school a five. Academic Excellence is number one.

James Madison High School 4

Posted November 13, 2008
- a parent
This school has had a dramatic change From the new principal to the uniforms. It is very strict and the teachers are not that good but In security and discipline it is the best.


James Madison High School 0
no rating

Posted October 31, 2008
- a student
This high school, The Great James Madison High School, is a smaller high school that has more cooperative learning from teachers and students. Trust me, this school changes lives! It's a traditional school that has a legacy, a great Code of Conduct, an old quaint feeling that you will love (the kind of feeling when you walk in an older school in the first grade lol), and just because it's in South Dallas, this school performs better than many other schools in the DISD (well, except for Townview lol).

James Madison High School 5

Posted March 21, 2008
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

James Madison High School 5

Posted January 31, 2007
- a parent
I have had the privilege of being a part of 'The Great James Madison high School for about 7 years now and there has been some changes that I am very happy to see. The principal has done a wonderful job in turning this school around. The kids at this school are very intelligent and they needed some one to show them that love and support from the entire staff. Even though you can't change everyone, you see more respect for our school. Ms. Willard and staff keep up the good work.


James Madison High School 4

Posted April 05, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

James Madison High School 5

Posted September 07, 2005
- a former student
This is a great school! alot of people make rude comments about it but it's one of the best schools dallas has to offer. For along time this school has taken bad raps for stuff other schools were doing,a fight breaks out they show madison on the news, or low performing scores,madisons at the top of the list. Madison has some of the brightest students in the district. If people would only stop a look at what these kids have going for them they would see a schools full of stars and they would try to help these kids be all they can be. Madison's hallway is filled with teachers,staff,andcoaches who inspire,mentor,and take care of it's students.If people would only stop the 'rival' mentality.Truth betold, madison doesn't hold any grudges against it's so called 'rivals'.All i'm saying is that madison is the place to be because there help and hope.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

James Madison High School
3000 Martin Luther King Junior Boulevard, Dallas, TX  75215
(972) 925-2800
Last modified James Madison High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
James Madison High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top