Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 21 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Franklin D Roosevelt High School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted April 29, 2016
- a student
I actually like all the teachers here. Everyone of staff seems to love their kids

Franklin D Roosevelt High School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted April 29, 2016
- a student
I would love to say thank you to Ms.Ribot the only teacher who never gave up on me and always saw the true potential that was in me ,without this wonderful teacher i would still be in class sleeping on the desk not doing anything with my life . Ms.Ribot i greatly appreciate what you have done for me ~jose r


Franklin D Roosevelt High School 4

Posted April 29, 2016
- a student
The teachers are great ,but some students are really aggravating and disruptive and its hard for other students to focus

Franklin D Roosevelt High School 3

Posted April 29, 2013
- a parent
There are some teachers who really try to do their all for the kids. Dr. Fields is one of those teachers. She works with the kids during school and also does many after school activities. She takes the kids on college tours to get them interested in going to college. I think she will be a great principal one day.

Franklin D Roosevelt High School 4

Posted October 31, 2010
- a parent
Roosevelt High School, now Magnet School, has changed for the better. The administration and staff are all working together to make that school a better place. However, Dallas Independent School District needs to do a better job of taking the edifice!


Franklin D Roosevelt High School
no rating

Posted May 11, 2009
- a parent
FDR is a terrible school. The kids don't get support from the teachers because the teachers probably feel that the students don't care enough to come,and get the extra help themselves. The teachers have there education and it's up to each individual to want there's. Time's have change and some kids just don't care about school. I blame the environment of the school. To much happening around in that area.

Franklin D Roosevelt High School
no rating

Posted March 25, 2009
- a parent
i think that this is a terrible school and things need to change before the community students are able to be successful.

Franklin D Roosevelt High School
no rating

Posted February 01, 2008
- a community member
I believe Roosevelt is not given credit where credit is due. There have been so many changes and all done in the best interest of students. While students not all like the rules and policies it doesnt mean the school or its administrators are bad.


Franklin D Roosevelt High School 2

Posted January 05, 2008
- a community member
I am a alumni of FDR. I graduated 2006 in the top 10% and went on to college.. However FDR does not adequtly prepare their students for future success. Help is not often given to the students and it is a hassle attempting to get it. The teacher student relationships are unacceptable!! Teachers are suppose to be a rolemodle and a leader. The students of FDR are not thugs and gang members, but are actual students who want to lean and succeed in life however are held back with the lack of good teachers, the lack of reasources, and the lack of guidence.

Franklin D Roosevelt High School 2

Posted December 24, 2007
- a student
I attend this school class of 2009. To me the school is average,and the reason is because of the way we rank. Most of the teachers dont take the time to help students nor do they take the time of day to help out with what is needed for our school to be a sucess. The uniform policy is not just a rule that we must follow but to most of the students its a punishment. I say that the uniform policy is a punishment becase who in the world wants to be dressed like someone 5 days a week. Also there are plenty of other reasons why i rank Roosevelt as average but the last and finally reason is beacause of the image we have...the way the previous students acted or performed acts on us.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Franklin D Roosevelt High School
525 Bonnie View Road, Dallas, TX  75203
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. (972) 925-6800
Last modified Franklin D Roosevelt High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top