Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Franklin D Roosevelt High School 3

Posted April 29, 2013
- a parent
There are some teachers who really try to do their all for the kids. Dr. Fields is one of those teachers. She works with the kids during school and also does many after school activities. She takes the kids on college tours to get them interested in going to college. I think she will be a great principal one day.

Franklin D Roosevelt High School 4

Posted October 31, 2010
- a parent
Roosevelt High School, now Magnet School, has changed for the better. The administration and staff are all working together to make that school a better place. However, Dallas Independent School District needs to do a better job of taking the edifice!


Franklin D Roosevelt High School 5

Posted April 19, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Franklin D Roosevelt High School 0
no rating

Posted May 11, 2009
- a parent
FDR is a terrible school. The kids don't get support from the teachers because the teachers probably feel that the students don't care enough to come,and get the extra help themselves. The teachers have there education and it's up to each individual to want there's. Time's have change and some kids just don't care about school. I blame the environment of the school. To much happening around in that area.

Franklin D Roosevelt High School 0
no rating

Posted March 25, 2009
- a parent
i think that this is a terrible school and things need to change before the community students are able to be successful.


Franklin D Roosevelt High School 3

Posted September 25, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Franklin D Roosevelt High School 0
no rating

Posted February 01, 2008
- a community member
I believe Roosevelt is not given credit where credit is due. There have been so many changes and all done in the best interest of students. While students not all like the rules and policies it doesnt mean the school or its administrators are bad.

Franklin D Roosevelt High School 2

Posted January 05, 2008
- a community member
I am a alumni of FDR. I graduated 2006 in the top 10% and went on to college.. However FDR does not adequtly prepare their students for future success. Help is not often given to the students and it is a hassle attempting to get it. The teacher student relationships are unacceptable!! Teachers are suppose to be a rolemodle and a leader. The students of FDR are not thugs and gang members, but are actual students who want to lean and succeed in life however are held back with the lack of good teachers, the lack of reasources, and the lack of guidence.


Franklin D Roosevelt High School 2

Posted December 24, 2007
- a student
I attend this school class of 2009. To me the school is average,and the reason is because of the way we rank. Most of the teachers dont take the time to help students nor do they take the time of day to help out with what is needed for our school to be a sucess. The uniform policy is not just a rule that we must follow but to most of the students its a punishment. I say that the uniform policy is a punishment becase who in the world wants to be dressed like someone 5 days a week. Also there are plenty of other reasons why i rank Roosevelt as average but the last and finally reason is beacause of the image we have...the way the previous students acted or performed acts on us.

Franklin D Roosevelt High School 5

Posted December 06, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Franklin D Roosevelt High School
525 Bonnie View Road, Dallas, TX  75203
(972) 925-6800
Last modified Franklin D Roosevelt High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Franklin D Roosevelt High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top