Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
18 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 18 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Edna Rowe Elementary School 5

Posted April 29, 2013
- a community member
i went there last year it was good thee teachers would put attention to us ,but know the 5th grade theachers movee to truett yall should send yall kids too truett thee teachers aree awesome! ~from a studient thanx doe EDNA ROWE!

Edna Rowe Elementary School 1

Posted January 06, 2013
- a community member
I went to this school in the 80s it's no good some of the teacher we're un patient and no help at all thanks to this school my reading is on a low level it's so embarrassing eventually I dropped out of school if I could I would sue the school for me being at this level ... thanks a lot you give me no hope at all


Edna Rowe Elementary School 5

Posted September 21, 2011
- a parent
I am very satisfied with Edna Rowe. I think it's an excellent school with wonderful caring staff. Everyone is so involved with the children excelling to their full potential. Not to mention the great variety of after school activities they offer to the children. This school has definitely exceeded my expectations.

Edna Rowe Elementary School 4

Posted March 07, 2006
- a parent
Edna Rowe is a very good school. Whenever I have a problem with anything the teachers get right on it. I feel that the teachers work very hard and are very concerened with my child's education. They constantly keep you informed of your child's progress and give you tips on how to help your child.

Edna Rowe Elementary School 4

Posted January 17, 2006
- a parent
Good principal involvement, caring teachers, many extra curricular activites available.


Edna Rowe Elementary School 1

Posted February 03, 2005
- a parent
This is my child first year in school and I have received more phone calls than I can count. I feel the teachers are not taking control in the classroom therefore I am getting calls about petty things such as talking, not staying seat, ect. in which they should be able to handle. There is no supervision at lunch or gym. What five year old is not going to get out of control when the coast is clear. I also feel she does more work at home than at school. The teachers also need to look more presentable when showing up for work and show some kind of interest that they want to be there. Children need direction and because this is not happening I would not recommend this school. Looking over the views from other parents the stories is similar so authorities need to take heed.

Edna Rowe Elementary School 1

Posted November 04, 2004
- a parent
I think that when the principal says that the doors are going to open at 7:15 it should mean that the doors open an 7:15 not any later. You are not suppost to have to worry about your child when you drop them off at school and I do. Because there is no one there who wants to take responsibility for these children. I think its way past time for the teachers and the principal and the vice principal to do there job.

Edna Rowe Elementary School 1

Posted October 08, 2004
- a parent
I had 3 children attend this school and this was the worse school I have ever experienced. The principal was a poor example to the staff. My children were not problem kids, but I did see the way others were treated. I think that the entire staff needs to be removed and start from scratch. The hand full of teachers that care are developing a poor attitude due to feeling frustrated all the time with dealing the attitudes of the other staff members. Hopefully none of the children will be permantly scared the way my neighbor's child has been scared with his experiences. He really hated school while attending, but now loves school in Carrollton. God bless the wonderful staff in Carrollton for saving at least one child who had the mis fortune to have to endure the horrible attitudes and poorly educated staff at Edna Rowe.


Edna Rowe Elementary School 1

Posted July 30, 2004
- a parent
This is a poor excuse for a school. During the school year, I have had problem after problem with the staff. Not only are the teachers pathetic; so are the principals. This was the worst experience a parent could have. I never would have thought teachers could be so unprofessional. This school is a disgrace and should be shut down!!!

Edna Rowe Elementary School 2

Posted July 29, 2003
- a parent
This school once had it together but I belive it starts with the head of the school and then the teachers would see the fight and spirit of the head but there is no passion their anymore.

Nearby schools

Edna Rowe Elementary School
4918 Hovenkamp Drive, Dallas, TX  75227
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. (972) 749-8800
Last modified Edna Rowe Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top