Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
27 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 33 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Seagoville Middle School 5

Posted April 02, 2015
- a parent
I have two children that are currently in the sixth grade and attend Seagoville Middle School. I was nervous at first send them to middle school. My nervousness lasted only a week. The teachers strive to make our children a success in school. I have a great communication will all my children's teachers. Principal Washington along with her strong successful teachers and admin staff have really lifted this school to an amazing level. Keep up the outstanding work!!!

Seagoville Middle School 1

Posted June 11, 2014
- a parent
As a parent of a child of thatvwent to this school I can honestly say I have never been to a more disorganized school then seagoville ms. I cannot belive how unqualified the teachers and staff are. Its so sad to see that these people were responsible for my childs education. Bullying was very high but they seemed to turn a blind eye because they are so lazy.this school needs a new principal that actually cares because the new one straight out seems mental and is full of it.


Seagoville Middle School 1

Posted June 09, 2014
- a parent
The experience I had at the school was horrible. The teachers are lost. Instead of taking the time out for their student they rather send the home. On top of that they suspended them n still mark them absence.... I have been to court twice because they just will not do their job...please choose another school because this is not the one.. My son will not be there for his 7th grade yr.

Seagoville Middle School 3

Posted April 17, 2014
- a community member
This like this school ,because it pushes you to try to do your best unlike other disc school districts.

Seagoville Middle School 5

Posted November 05, 2013
- a community member
In 2012, I was invited to be principal for the day at SMS. I was quite shocked at the attitude displayed by both the office staff and administration. The environment was unpleasant and not conducive to learning. This year, I received a personal invitation from one of DISDs Trustees to be principal for the day again and I CANNOT TELL YOU WHAT A WONDERFUL, UPLIFTING EXPERIENCE IT WAS! Not only was the office staff warm and welcoming, the new principal is really top-notch and on the ball! I witnessed teachers who wanted to teach engaging students who wanted to learn! There was organization, participation and enthusiasm from both sides! I would encourage anyone who had a negative experience with SMS in the past to pay them a visit. I think you will be pleasantly surprised!


Seagoville Middle School 1

Posted October 12, 2012
- a parent
This school is a joke. Parents please understand that this school is just a daycare so you can go to work. My child was not safe at this school and its sad that this school just cant get it right. I found another school for my child to go to. I wont nothing to do with DISD. I wish Seagoville would build more schools so that they can have their own district. Seagoville Middle school needs to shut down, because its awful.

Seagoville Middle School 1

Posted February 20, 2012
- a community member
This is a bad school. If you care about your kids you won't send them here. not even the school counselor can be trusted.

Seagoville Middle School 5

Posted February 09, 2012
- a community member
I think this school is good for me. I have a lot of friends here and every morning I wake up and i say "I can't wait till' i go to school!"


Seagoville Middle School 1

Posted November 09, 2011
- a community member
This school is absolutely horrible! Never, and I mean never enroll a child here if you have a choice. This school is more worried about what type of back pack you have, and the dress code. It is not cleaned properly and the staff is dreadful. They do not teach students properly, instead they spend their time yelling at us when they haven't even made an attempt to teach us. If you don't believe me, ask some of the parents. They know what goes on here, and not many of them like it. I'm a 6th grade student at Seagoville Middle School, I'm also one of the best students in the 6th grade, with an A honor roll and almost perfect record, yet this is the worst school I have EVER seen in my life.

Seagoville Middle School 1

Posted September 01, 2011
- a parent
its more like a prison. My kids hate it and now I see why. The staff doesn't seem to care about the comfort of the kids in any way, which can hurt the learning. Also too many bullies from what my kids say.

Nearby schools

Seagoville Middle School
950 North Woody Road, Dallas, TX  75253
Rating: 2 out of 5 based on 33 reviews. (972) 892-7100
Last modified Seagoville Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top