Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
64 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 68 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Skyline High School 1

Posted September 23, 2014
- a community member
The school is still very disorganized. The counselors and people behind the desks at the offices are very rude. My child can't even talk to a counselor about personal problems or when she needs help in discussing her education. They aren't there to help the students, they just want there money. I'd say to fire everyone behind the desks and find people who actually care about the students and education for the students.

Skyline High School 1

Posted September 20, 2013
- a community member
This school is very disorganized, the staff in the registration desks are extremely rude. If you want to see the effects of a lobotomy on a living being these would be the perfect people to observe. The best way to improve this school, or at least this department would to be to fire everyone behind the desk, and hire some people who care either about the students, or their jobs!


Skyline High School 1

Posted July 05, 2010
- a student
I just graduated from this school. From my perspective is not a very good school. All they care about is tasks and nothing else. I went all four years and I really regret going there( I was accepted to Townview). The quality of teacher at Skyline is terrible, I can only recall about four teacher who actually had a passion for the subject they were teaching. The ' AP classes' at skyline are a joke, most students who take this classes never take the exam and those who do always get ones. The main reason why these students fail the AP exams is because the teachers themselves don't know the material. Overall, I feel like I was cheated out of my education by attending Skyline. So, If you are really serious about your education don't attend Skyline like I deed- not to mention its currently a low performance school.

Skyline High School 5

Posted January 29, 2010
- a parent
I love this school and so does my son, they really push the students and keep the parents well informed I love it. also excellent staff. I'm a proud parent of a new freshman in the magnet program.

Skyline High School 5

Posted January 24, 2010
- a parent
This school is one of the best magnet schools in dallas isd. They teach your kids so much.If your looking for a great school check out skyline.


Skyline High School 5

Posted March 15, 2009
- a student
Hey! Skyline High school is amazing! Students become extremely well rounded but the best part are the clusters. There's so many people there and we're able to interact and learned about the many people around us. In smaller schools, it's harder to find friends and teaches who understand studnets, but at Skyline, there's so many people to hang around with.

Skyline High School 5

Posted August 21, 2008
- a student
This school was a great second home to grow up and see life.

Skyline High School 5

Posted July 02, 2008
- a student
If you're looking to having a great future ahead of you and a great career, then choose Skyline High School! I would have to say that this high school is the best school in Texas! I've heard lot's of great things about this school and can't wait to experience it my self when I go to this school this upcomming school year for 2008-2009! This school has alot of choices for you to pick from and alot of opportunties as to what you're looking to be when you grow up!


Skyline High School 5

Posted May 28, 2008
- a student
im solomon, im a student at skyline and I have to say that this is the best school I have ever went to. The clusters can get you out of collage early and its a cant miss for the start of your career.

Skyline High School
no rating

Posted January 28, 2008
- a student
I am a former student (class of 04') of Skyline High School. I enjoyed my high school years in this school and have very fond memories of them. I met great people, and several teachers that inspired me and to them I give thanks for their encouragement and sincere heart. I managed to keep a B+ average and made the NHS my senior year. I was in the Computer Cluster, JV soccer team and French club. Overall, my years spent in this school were great! I recommend this school to anyone who wants to try something different. FYI: Skyline was not my homeschool, and my siblings and I all had to apply to get in. I was the 4th in my family to graduate from Skyline. The baby of the family graduates 08'! This is all out of 7 kiddos. What does that tell you?

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Skyline High School
7777 Forney Road, Dallas, TX  75227
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 68 reviews. (972) 502-3400
Last modified Skyline High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top