Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 23 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


26 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


South Oak Cliff High School 1

Posted October 06, 2014
- a parent
One of the worst high schools in Dallas. Poor leadership, disrespectful students, low test scores, zero parental support. This is where you send your kids if you want them to go to prison when and if they graduate. Principal should be fired, doesn't even acknowledge parents and is almost never around. Students are rude, disrespectful and get away with murder, literally.

South Oak Cliff High School 2

Posted December 09, 2013
- a community member
I love my school no doubt but it's just not some where you want your kids to go to school it is really hood it's hard for teachers at this school to teach class do to all the issues and disruptions in class when the school is good it's ok when it is bad it's something horrible I want to leave but there's no where for me I am sticking it out until I can transfer there are some schools I hope can take me like Molina or Adamson or sunset and the teachers are really helpful the front office staff is so nerve racking they are not helpful with certain things they make things harder then it has to be we need a new principal not right for the school


South Oak Cliff High School 5

Posted August 03, 2013
- a student
It is a great school the new principal will make some great improve to the school they deserve a better reputation then they have most people don't know what goes on here we have pride in our school I will agree the teachers could do better

South Oak Cliff High School 0
no rating

Posted July 21, 2009
- a parent
South Oak Cliff High School is a wounderful school the best

South Oak Cliff High School 5

Posted July 09, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


South Oak Cliff High School 4

Posted May 11, 2009
- a parent
We don't give SOC credit. All the negative news is in the past. They are doing great things over there. The principal Regina Jones is doing a great job. The kids a focused and interested in learning. If we can get past the hype SOC can be a top notch school. How many principal's call with a wake up call to come to saturday school or to just let know parents know what is going on at the school. Go Golden Bears!

South Oak Cliff High School 5

Posted January 09, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

South Oak Cliff High School 2

Posted December 18, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


South Oak Cliff High School 5

Posted November 30, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

South Oak Cliff High School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2008
- a parent
Your school is very nice and your web page is inspireing dreams

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

South Oak Cliff High School
3601 South Marsalis Avenue, Dallas, TX  75216
(214) 932-7000
Last modified South Oak Cliff High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
South Oak Cliff High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 26 reviews. Top