Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Dallas, TX
Students enrolled: 1,194

3 stars
Based on 35 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


40 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Thomas C Marsh Middle School 1

Posted May 20, 2014
- a parent
I'm shocked that this school is still up and running.... recently moving down from St. Louis, I never knew what I was getting myself into. My child has only attended this school for 3 months and have come home with a problem everyday. Kids bullying him, trying to steal his phone, pushing him around, etc. Instead of the school district focusing on the funds they should hire authority to help run this school. This school is the reason I'm moving out of Dallas. I pray daily for my son and being African American doesn't make it any easier. He have students ask him almost everyday of he eats chicken and watermelon. Very depressing.

Thomas C Marsh Middle School 4

Posted May 17, 2014
- a parent
High quality extracurricular activities, great teachers, great principals. The school is not perfect, but it's a work in progress with people working very hard every day to create a rich, holistic learning environment. Discipline issues are my main complaint. But that's middle school.


Thomas C Marsh Middle School 5

Posted May 12, 2014
- a community member
Hands down the best middle school. I'm currently an 8th grader and it's the best middle middle school. All of the teachers are awesome and our sport teams are outstanding. Especially Cpl. Bates aka coach bates who is leaving. I'll miss you so much bates!!

Thomas C Marsh Middle School 1

Posted October 13, 2013
- a parent
Terrible school. Their football coaches don't teach fundamentals. My son had to re-learn everything at W T White. Even our superintendent knew to get his kid out of this mess! D

Thomas C Marsh Middle School 1

Posted August 30, 2013
- a community member
I have had a horrible experience at this school, and school has only just begun. I have come home and cried for hours and do not look forward to going to school at all. The children are rude to each other, and the curriculum for 8th grade is so far behind and I have Pre-AP classes. Not only are insanely strict,but they will yell at the students to the point where the students cry. I know that personally, and I am not a very sensitive person. The opnly positive thing I have to say about this school is that it is very well kept. Clean bathrooms, nice lunchroom and walls. The teachers do not spend enough time on the well behaved children and spend far too much time enforcing discipline to the others. As you can see the other students reviews below don't seem to show very much intelligence. I went into this school expecting a lot more than what I have actually received. I suggest you send your students somewhere else.


Thomas C Marsh Middle School 1

Posted April 10, 2013
- a community member
I think there getting strict last year was better Maybe Because of the rules and students like me dont like that

Thomas C Marsh Middle School 1

Posted April 14, 2012
- a community member
Why is it my posts were removed and only the ones fron year of 2009 are on this page except one for2012 ?????????

Thomas C Marsh Middle School 5

Posted February 21, 2012
- a parent
My daughter is in 8th grade at Marsh and has loved it. Her grades have been excellant as are the teachers and principal. Stong and involved PTA also


Thomas C Marsh Middle School 0
no rating

Posted December 21, 2009
- a student
great.....love it all maybe a little strict but great.....but whats beater is there rotc

Thomas C Marsh Middle School 5

Posted December 16, 2009
- a student
I went to marsh 6th-7th grade 2007-2009 I was one of the best schools ever it a excellent school to antend if you are looking up a school Marsh is one of the best schools to be in:)

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Thomas C Marsh Middle School
3838 Crown Shore Drive, Dallas, TX  75244
(972) 502-6600
Last modified Thomas C Marsh Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Thomas C Marsh Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 40 reviews. Top