Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


R L Thornton Elementary School 1

Posted February 20, 2014
- a parent
My children have attended the school for about a few months now. The teachers and principal are very rude, disrespectful, and unprofessional. Most of the teachers demeanor are offensive. Concern parents are frown upon at this school to protect and condone the bahavior of the teachers. If the teacher and/or principal feel as though you are to involved in your child's being at R L Thornton, they will try to discriminate you by going so far as calling child protective services. This school is a disgrace and shouldnt be recognized for anything other than an investigation with the school board/superintendent. My children and I have never seen a school at this magnitude...I'm disgusted, disappointed, and highly offended.

R L Thornton Elementary School 4

Posted January 09, 2013
- a parent
I THINK R L THORNTON IS A VERY GOOD SCHOOL. THE PRINCIPAL IS VERY CARING ABOUT THE STUDENTS AND PARENTS, MY GREAT GRANDAUGHTER IS VERY HAPPY AT THORNTON . THEY HAVE VERY GOOD TEACHERS


R L Thornton Elementary School 3

Posted October 21, 2009
- a parent
I don't like it when teachers can stand behind the protection of the principal whether they are right or wrong. The older lady over the attendance office is rude and very unprofessional.

R L Thornton Elementary School 5

Posted March 25, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

R L Thornton Elementary School 5

Posted November 11, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


R L Thornton Elementary School 5

Posted June 01, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

R L Thornton Elementary School 5

Posted July 21, 2006
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

R L Thornton Elementary School 4

Posted June 03, 2006
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.


R L Thornton Elementary School 5

Posted November 16, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

R L Thornton Elementary School 3

Posted April 04, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

R L Thornton Elementary School
6011 Old Ox Road, Dallas, TX  75241
(972) 794-8000
Last modified R L Thornton Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
R L Thornton Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top