Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Dallas, TX
Students enrolled: 996

2 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Edward Titche Elementary School 1

Posted March 06, 2014
- a community member
Kinder teachers are completely unengaged during educational assembly programs. Instead of paying attention to the assembly speaker so that they can later reinforce learning points, the teachers spend the entire assembly time talking between themselves, texting or playing games on their cell phones. I know. I was the one giving the assembly! 2 teachers walked across the stage during the assembly in and out of the auditorium to just take a short cut through the school. Totally disrupted the assembly but they didn't give a care about disrupting it for the children. It was evident that teachers did not follow study guides sent in advance as students were totally unprepared to answer any questions during the assembly.

Edward Titche Elementary School 1

Posted May 18, 2012
- a parent
My son's teacher, in agreement with the asst principal sent my special needs son home because of behavior issues. They didn't suspend him, they just wanted me to come pick him up as if this was a daycare. It didn't matter that my son was already in special education for speech & was being evaluated for ADHD. The school just didn't want to deal with him or use techniques for SpEd students that they should have learned and understood before becoming educators.


Edward Titche Elementary School 1

Posted October 20, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Edward Titche Elementary School 1

Posted May 13, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Edward Titche Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 08, 2009
- a parent
My daughter has really learned alot here. I wanted to keep her here for kinder but was denied by the principal, so now she has to go to her homeschool which is Blanton and are not at all satisfied. I'm really concerned that she will not learn much there from what I've been told.


Edward Titche Elementary School 1

Posted December 08, 2008
- a parent
Not at all impressed about the leadership, teachers. This learning environment is dark!

Edward Titche Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 22, 2007
- a parent
i am a parent of a set of twins. When they frist started school it was at little titche and we loved the teachers there so much that i asked the to follow the children to big titche. I wanted to send them to pleasant grove elementary. But i will not call the teacher name, but if you, send them to big titche i will be there she was. I am glad i did. Now my children only two days sense they started. My son has been an A+ student sense he started pre-k. My daughther is a B student. Edward Titche is up and going places Thank you. Keep moving onward

Edward Titche Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 16, 2006
- a parent
A great school, just to many students


Edward Titche Elementary School 3

Posted July 25, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Edward Titche Elementary School 3

Posted June 23, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Edward Titche Elementary School
9560 Highfield Drive, Dallas, TX  75227
(972) 794-2100
Last modified Edward Titche Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Edward Titche Elementary School Rating: 2 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top