Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Winnetka Elementary School 4

Posted May 25, 2010
- a parent
The teachers at Winnetka have gone far beyond what is necessary to help the students be successful and understand the material presented. This is our fourth year at the school. The principal is very involved with the students and attends many of the outside events of the school. She attended the Math Olympiad and the Spelling Bee for two of the outside events. This school is totally dedicated to the students.

Winnetka Elementary School 4

Posted April 19, 2010
- a teacher
I have worked as a teacher in several schools including Tyler ISD and Fort Worth ISD and I can tell that this is the BEST school atmosphere I have found in 12 years. The administrative staff are really good and care about the students and the teachers. The teachers work hard and care about their students. It is amazing to see how involved is the school in the community. After school, you find many different students dancing, playing football, attending special art classes, tutoring... the school is never alone. One of the main problems is the parents involvement which could be better but this is being solved by the fact that classes are offered to parents, too. I love Winnetka!


Winnetka Elementary School 4

Posted November 16, 2009
- a teacher
This is an excellent school with teachers that truly care about their student's success.

Winnetka Elementary School 5

Posted November 16, 2009
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Winnetka Elementary School 1

Posted September 05, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Winnetka Elementary School 2

Posted September 05, 2009
- a parent
In simple words, unorganized, dont care about the students. They treat kids as if it's a juvenile and not a school. Some teachers are good and they make a difference but unfortunately the system they have makes the school bad. I do want to praise Mrs. Solis, she is wonderful with kids, all her students love her and the others wish they had her for a teacher.

Winnetka Elementary School 5

Posted August 11, 2009
- a parent
My Son had Mrs. Solis as his kindergarden teacher. She was an outstanding teacher very comaptionate and loving and most of all she was my sons inspiration to learn and be an exelent student

Winnetka Elementary School 5

Posted September 05, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Winnetka Elementary School 5

Posted January 31, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Winnetka Elementary School 5

Posted August 27, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Winnetka Elementary School
1151 South Edgefield Avenue, Dallas, TX  75208
(972) 749-5100
Last modified Winnetka Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Winnetka Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top