Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
24 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Student (1 response)
characters left.
There are 27 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Dallas Environmental Science Acade 5

Posted November 19, 2015
- a teacher
I enjoy going to work everyday at Dallas Environmental Science Academy. The students are a joy to work with and parents are supportive of our campus.

Dallas Environmental Science Acade
Grateful to: Student

Posted November 19, 2015
- a teacher
I'm grateful to the students at Dallas Environmental Science Academy. It is very refreshing to see students respectful, thoughtful, and eager to learn. The students at DESA will make a difference in their community.


Dallas Environmental Science Acade 5

Posted January 30, 2014
- a parent
I go to the Dallas Environmental Science Academy (DESA) and it is cool. We have a lot of fun learning and all that stuff and in May we get to go to Glen Rose. The 6th graders go for 2 days, 1 night, 7th & 8th graders go for 3 days and 2 nights. DESA is an amazing school, and as a student I recommend it.

Dallas Environmental Science Acade 5

Posted October 24, 2013
- a community member
I went to this school all three years of middle school. I had the best experience there and I had so much fun and I learns a lot of new things. The teachers were very fun and they each had their own way of making learning interesting like Mr. Sobinovski, he had us make a lot of foldables and projects to help us learn and it worked for me, he was very funny as well which made it even better. Every year we went to Glen Rose, TX and let me just say going away for those three days on the trip were one the best things we did. We were with our friends having fun but yet we were still learning at the same time. I miss this school, all my friends, and all the teachers that helped me get through it and I wish I could go back again.

Dallas Environmental Science Acade 5

Posted November 07, 2011
- a parent
A public school with a private school education!!! I just love this school. My daughter will enter her freshmen year with 4 credits. I'm just sad to say this is her last year at this school. The staff are like family and they have been just wonderful since day one. They always have my daughters best interested in mind. Oh, and if you are a go green fanatic like my daughter. This is the school for you!!!!!! They are also a BLUE RIBBON SCHOOL.


Dallas Environmental Science Acade 5

Posted January 19, 2011
- a community member
This school is absolutely fantastic! It is one of the best kept secrets here in the DFW area. Definitely one of the best public schools that STATE OF TEXAS has to offer. My younger sister is currently enrolled there and loves it.

Dallas Environmental Science Acade 5

Posted January 10, 2011
- a parent
This is an excellent school. I've never seen a principal who is as caring and dedicated to a school. The leadership I see is awesome! This school prepares our children for the future.

Dallas Environmental Science Acade 5

Posted February 19, 2010
- a parent
I can't begin to express how satisfied I am with DESA this school is phenomenal. The line of communication between staf and parents is unlike anything I have ever seen. I love this school and so does my child.


Dallas Environmental Science Acade 5

Posted January 27, 2010
- a student
At my years at DESA, I learned so many great things! Thank you DESA!

Dallas Environmental Science Acade 5

Posted November 04, 2009
- a parent
DESA is a good school and i am proud to say that my daughter gose there she is exceling in every thing and i think that is wounderfull and= she loves the teachers its has some hard things like projects but her school is working their way to the top i belive in that school and i am not afraind to say it.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Dallas Environmental Science Acade
3635 Greenleaf Street, Dallas, TX  75212
(972) 794-3950
Last modified Dallas Environmental Science Acade is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Dallas Environmental Science Acade Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 27 reviews. Top