Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 23 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


25 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Dallas Environmental Science Acade 5

Posted January 30, 2014
- a parent
I go to the Dallas Environmental Science Academy (DESA) and it is cool. We have a lot of fun learning and all that stuff and in May we get to go to Glen Rose. The 6th graders go for 2 days, 1 night, 7th & 8th graders go for 3 days and 2 nights. DESA is an amazing school, and as a student I recommend it.

Dallas Environmental Science Acade 5

Posted October 24, 2013
- a community member
I went to this school all three years of middle school. I had the best experience there and I had so much fun and I learns a lot of new things. The teachers were very fun and they each had their own way of making learning interesting like Mr. Sobinovski, he had us make a lot of foldables and projects to help us learn and it worked for me, he was very funny as well which made it even better. Every year we went to Glen Rose, TX and let me just say going away for those three days on the trip were one the best things we did. We were with our friends having fun but yet we were still learning at the same time. I miss this school, all my friends, and all the teachers that helped me get through it and I wish I could go back again.


Dallas Environmental Science Acade 5

Posted November 07, 2011
- a parent
A public school with a private school education!!! I just love this school. My daughter will enter her freshmen year with 4 credits. I'm just sad to say this is her last year at this school. The staff are like family and they have been just wonderful since day one. They always have my daughters best interested in mind. Oh, and if you are a go green fanatic like my daughter. This is the school for you!!!!!! They are also a BLUE RIBBON SCHOOL.

Dallas Environmental Science Acade 5

Posted January 19, 2011
- a community member
This school is absolutely fantastic! It is one of the best kept secrets here in the DFW area. Definitely one of the best public schools that STATE OF TEXAS has to offer. My younger sister is currently enrolled there and loves it.

Dallas Environmental Science Acade 5

Posted January 10, 2011
- a parent
This is an excellent school. I've never seen a principal who is as caring and dedicated to a school. The leadership I see is awesome! This school prepares our children for the future.


Dallas Environmental Science Acade 5

Posted February 19, 2010
- a parent
I can't begin to express how satisfied I am with DESA this school is phenomenal. The line of communication between staf and parents is unlike anything I have ever seen. I love this school and so does my child.

Dallas Environmental Science Acade 1

Posted February 18, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Dallas Environmental Science Acade 5

Posted February 08, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Dallas Environmental Science Acade 5

Posted January 27, 2010
- a student
At my years at DESA, I learned so many great things! Thank you DESA!

Dallas Environmental Science Acade 5

Posted November 04, 2009
- a parent
DESA is a good school and i am proud to say that my daughter gose there she is exceling in every thing and i think that is wounderfull and= she loves the teachers its has some hard things like projects but her school is working their way to the top i belive in that school and i am not afraind to say it.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Dallas Environmental Science Acade
3635 Greenleaf Street, Dallas, TX  75212
(972) 794-4000
Last modified Dallas Environmental Science Acade is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Dallas Environmental Science Acade Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 25 reviews. Top