Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Sarah Zumwalt Middle School 2

Posted May 31, 2012
- a parent
My daughter attended Sarah Zumwalt for one year. The school appeared to be in decent condition when I visited. My daughter s grades remained stable so I am grateful for that. She did tell me there were quite a few fights at the school. She informed me also that a rat came out during lunch and was crawling around on the table; she mentioned this was the second time it had occurred within the school year. Recently I made a call to the office to obtain an award for my daughter and the office manager (Barnes) was very unprofessional and told me she had other students in her office to take care of. I respect any school staff because they endure a lot dealing with so many kids but if an officer manager (in front of students) is conducting herself in an unprofessional manner it sends a message to our young adults. She hung up in my face when I asked her if she s not the right person to talk to who else could I be referred to; additionally I called back and she hung up again; The third time calling back a coach assisted me promptly and was very helpful which I greatly appreciate. Overall I wouldn t recommend this school to any parent if they have a choice.

Sarah Zumwalt Middle School 4

Posted June 30, 2010
- a community member
ive been here for two and making it 3 yrz. now n 2k10. it iss a great school


Sarah Zumwalt Middle School 5

Posted February 10, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Sarah Zumwalt Middle School 0
no rating

Posted October 04, 2009
- a parent
The students are disciplined & enjoy coming to school. Yhey show respect for teacher & staff.

Sarah Zumwalt Middle School 1

Posted March 25, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Sarah Zumwalt Middle School 4

Posted August 04, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Sarah Zumwalt Middle School 0
no rating

Posted April 26, 2008
- a parent
zumwalt has a great athletic program my child dosent attend sarah zumwalt but she plays sports for them and she has become such a great athlete

Sarah Zumwalt Middle School 5

Posted March 21, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Sarah Zumwalt Middle School 5

Posted January 22, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Sarah Zumwalt Middle School 5

Posted September 17, 2007
- a student
Sarah zumwalt has been the greatest school in my life.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sarah Zumwalt Middle School
2445 East Ledbetter Drive, Dallas, TX  75216
(972) 749-3600
Last modified Sarah Zumwalt Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Sarah Zumwalt Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews.