Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 23 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


25 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Arthur Kramer Elementary School 5

Posted September 30, 2014
- a parent
I have 2 children who have attended Kramer Elementary School since kindergarten! They are both in the 2-way dual language program and becoming fluent in Spanish. My children are active on the math team, athletics, and after school enrichment programs at Kramer Elementary School. The teachers, administrators, and other staff are wonderful! It is great to see so many opportunities for parental involvement on this campus. I highly recommend Kramer Elementary School!

Arthur Kramer Elementary School 5

Posted January 13, 2012
- a parent
We have a 1rst grader at this school in the dual language program. We've been extremely pleased with the school and it's program. The parent and teachers are engaged. The principal focuses on programs to improve the school. The classrooms have high tech features. The teachers are engaged and dedicated. We have an active PTA which does fund-raising to help the library, classroom tools, special programs such as internet learning tools and Sky ranch for the 5th graders.


Arthur Kramer Elementary School 5

Posted July 29, 2011
- a parent
Very good school. Teachers and staff have very high expectations for the children and I think thats awesome. They are very helpful and will notify you if there is any kind of concern and offer ways to help. They really go that extra mile. Thanks This school is HIGHLY recommended in opinion.

Arthur Kramer Elementary School 5

Posted February 24, 2011
- a parent
Our family has been at Kramer for 6 years now and it has been a very positive experience! The teachers are wonderful and challenge each student to set and reach their individual goals. Many of the faculty hold advanced degrees and go the extra mile to bring creativity and hands-on learning into the classroom. The extra-curricular opportunities for students are amazing~ students can participate in music, art, drama computers, Destination Imagination, strings orchestra and Spanish. The school athletics program is awesome...kids can begin participating on teams in Pre-K! PTA is strong and parents are very involved in supporting the school. Principal has shown great leadership and really cares about the success of the school and the students.

Arthur Kramer Elementary School 5

Posted February 09, 2011
- a parent
My kids love this school! The teachers are caring and create a fun learning environment. The school is clean and well run and every room is equipped with the latest technology.


Arthur Kramer Elementary School 5

Posted December 02, 2009
- a parent
my son was in diffrent school, then we moved to the arae that assigned this school, we been with this school for 2yrs now, i can so nothing but everything is perfect

Arthur Kramer Elementary School 5

Posted August 09, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Arthur Kramer Elementary School 5

Posted May 17, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Arthur Kramer Elementary School 5

Posted April 05, 2008
- a parent
I am proud to have my children at Kramer Elementary School. They have had excellent teachers each year. The teachers go the extra mile for all children. I am amazed at how they are able to assist students who have unique needs while they offer challenging opportunities for the high achieving students. Although the leadership changed 2 1/2 years ago, the school has continued to improve. Do not hesitate to consider sending your child to Kramer!

Arthur Kramer Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted November 13, 2007
- a parent
I have two children who attend Kramer. Each year, the school continues to out-preform from the previous year. In the past 5 years, the school and PTA have raised funds to complete a $150,000 playground and principal's courtyard expansion, provide$10,000 in Smart Board technology, and provide every teacher with a comprehensive 'wish list' of items. The students are challenged to be smart and learn, while having fun. Kramer is a unique public school serving a diverse background. It is 'cool' to be smart at Kramer which is proven by the high awards received at District and Regional academic, math and chess competitions. Kramer is also one of the few elementary schools which fields soccer and basketball teams for both boys and girls beginning in kindergarten.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Arthur Kramer Elementary School
7131 Midbury Drive, Dallas, TX  75230
(972) 794-8300
Last modified Arthur Kramer Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Arthur Kramer Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 25 reviews. Top