Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
25 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 33 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Arthur Kramer Elementary School 5

Posted May 18, 2016
- a community member
I have been a Kramer parent for the past eight years and it just keeps getting better! Now an IB candidate school (going through authorization next year) just adds to the already successful dual language classrooms. The teachers are phenomenal and are always looking for new ways to engage their students. 2nd - 5th grade classrooms have a set of Kindles so technology can be incorporated into their daily routine. Learning doesn't stop at 3pm. Kramer also offers an after school enrichment program and parent led athletic teams for all grades. The administration, teachers and parents have worked hard to build a strong community. It is definitely in your best interest to take a tour of this neighborhood school before considering private.

Arthur Kramer Elementary School 5

Posted May 10, 2016
- a parent
Kramer Elementary is an excellent elementary school in the North Dallas area! The teachers, staff, and opportunities at this school are outstanding! In addition to being an IB candidacy school, Kramer has 2-way dual language for grades PK-5. They have several enrichment classes offered such as coding club, chess club, garden club, and Lego robotics!


Arthur Kramer Elementary School 5

Posted September 30, 2014
- a parent
I have 2 children who have attended Kramer Elementary School since kindergarten! They are both in the 2-way dual language program and becoming fluent in Spanish. My children are active on the math team, athletics, and after school enrichment programs at Kramer Elementary School. The teachers, administrators, and other staff are wonderful! It is great to see so many opportunities for parental involvement on this campus. I highly recommend Kramer Elementary School!

Arthur Kramer Elementary School 5

Posted January 13, 2012
- a parent
We have a 1rst grader at this school in the dual language program. We've been extremely pleased with the school and it's program. The parent and teachers are engaged. The principal focuses on programs to improve the school. The classrooms have high tech features. The teachers are engaged and dedicated. We have an active PTA which does fund-raising to help the library, classroom tools, special programs such as internet learning tools and Sky ranch for the 5th graders.

Arthur Kramer Elementary School 5

Posted July 29, 2011
- a parent
Very good school. Teachers and staff have very high expectations for the children and I think thats awesome. They are very helpful and will notify you if there is any kind of concern and offer ways to help. They really go that extra mile. Thanks This school is HIGHLY recommended in opinion.


Arthur Kramer Elementary School 5

Posted February 24, 2011
- a parent
Our family has been at Kramer for 6 years now and it has been a very positive experience! The teachers are wonderful and challenge each student to set and reach their individual goals. Many of the faculty hold advanced degrees and go the extra mile to bring creativity and hands-on learning into the classroom. The extra-curricular opportunities for students are amazing~ students can participate in music, art, drama computers, Destination Imagination, strings orchestra and Spanish. The school athletics program is awesome...kids can begin participating on teams in Pre-K! PTA is strong and parents are very involved in supporting the school. Principal has shown great leadership and really cares about the success of the school and the students.

Arthur Kramer Elementary School 5

Posted February 09, 2011
- a parent
My kids love this school! The teachers are caring and create a fun learning environment. The school is clean and well run and every room is equipped with the latest technology.

Arthur Kramer Elementary School 5

Posted December 02, 2009
- a parent
my son was in diffrent school, then we moved to the arae that assigned this school, we been with this school for 2yrs now, i can so nothing but everything is perfect


Arthur Kramer Elementary School 5

Posted April 05, 2008
- a parent
I am proud to have my children at Kramer Elementary School. They have had excellent teachers each year. The teachers go the extra mile for all children. I am amazed at how they are able to assist students who have unique needs while they offer challenging opportunities for the high achieving students. Although the leadership changed 2 1/2 years ago, the school has continued to improve. Do not hesitate to consider sending your child to Kramer!

Arthur Kramer Elementary School
no rating

Posted November 13, 2007
- a parent
I have two children who attend Kramer. Each year, the school continues to out-preform from the previous year. In the past 5 years, the school and PTA have raised funds to complete a $150,000 playground and principal's courtyard expansion, provide$10,000 in Smart Board technology, and provide every teacher with a comprehensive 'wish list' of items. The students are challenged to be smart and learn, while having fun. Kramer is a unique public school serving a diverse background. It is 'cool' to be smart at Kramer which is proven by the high awards received at District and Regional academic, math and chess competitions. Kramer is also one of the few elementary schools which fields soccer and basketball teams for both boys and girls beginning in kindergarten.

Nearby schools

Arthur Kramer Elementary School
7131 Midbury Drive, Dallas, TX  75230
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 33 reviews. (972) 794-8300
Last modified Arthur Kramer Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top