Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 22 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


23 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Everette Lee Degolyer Elementary School 4

Posted December 13, 2013
- a parent
One of the better schools in DISD. We moved my daugter here from a private school in the 1st grade and she has loved it! She is now a 3rd grader. There have been some recent changes in administration - but so far it seems to be perfectly accetable. My daughter had a teacher quit suddenly so we will see how quickly they will get a fulltime replacement. My review will change drastically if we still have a sub after christmas break. There is a huge Dad's Club here as well as a PTA so there are parents at the school all the time. All in all this is a nice little gem in the poop that is the Dallas school district.

Everette Lee Degolyer Elementary School 5

Posted February 17, 2011
- a parent
Degoyler Elementary School is fantastic! 5 Stars! Absolutely wonderful parents, children, teachers, and staff. As a parent, I was not going to allow my children to attend DISD schools. I talked myself into going on a tour of Degolyer and it changed my opinion very quickly. Our experience has been amazing and so glad I kept enough of an open mind to give this DISD school a chance.


Everette Lee Degolyer Elementary School 4

Posted May 23, 2010
- a parent
my son has turned from a reluctant reader to just devouring every chapter books he can get hold of. the reason? an excellent teacher and perhaps, it is simply that the school is conducive to learning. and i agree that more can be done to make it a really delightful place. PTA and Dad's Club are already doing a lot!

Everette Lee Degolyer Elementary School 5

Posted May 20, 2010
- a community member
i go 2 went 2 this school and i loved it if your looking for a great scool this is the one!

Everette Lee Degolyer Elementary School 4

Posted March 08, 2010
- a parent
The parent involvement cannot be beat at DeGolyer. My child has the best teacher and is thriving. I do think there are opportunities to step up our game with challenging the status quo and considering the dual language program to attract more families. I am committed to making sure we keep striving for excellence.


Everette Lee Degolyer Elementary School 5

Posted August 17, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Everette Lee Degolyer Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted June 23, 2008
- a teacher
Another busy school year has ended for the DeGolyer Dolphins and we are proud to report we have reached the exemplary rating again. This staff continues to adjust to the District's new initiatives, including he Principles of Learning from the University of Pittsburgh. Academic rigor has never been greater and the students are to be commended for learning to take responsibility for their own learning. It is an honor to work with such acceptable teaching staff. The parents continue to provide support to all students in so many ways.

Everette Lee Degolyer Elementary School 5

Posted March 27, 2008
- a community member
Speaking as a school administrator in another state I must say that Degolyer is one of the finest schools I have encountered. After researching public and private schools in the area, my daughter and I chose Degolyer and we are thrilled that we did. My grand daughter's educational experience has been exceptional!


Everette Lee Degolyer Elementary School 5

Posted August 02, 2007
- a community member
I am an alumni but my brother still goes there and I love how he is learning especially in such a beautiful school.

Everette Lee Degolyer Elementary School 5

Posted June 10, 2007
- a parent
DeGolyer continues to flourish with the outstanding staff and community support from the PTA and Dad's Club. Content specific curriculum coupled with making learning 'DeLightful' makes this little school a jewel in DISD. Science has a strong advocate and an outdoor garden has brought excitementto all the students. Parents, always a key component at this school, continue to bring money and energy to supporting the program. Students, aware and working to meet the State of Texas' goals, are rewarded with fun days such as School is Cool, Field Day, Career Day, and Earth Science Events. Connecting learning to the real world is an important component to learning at this school. Both of my children graduated from DeGolyer and it remains a sentimental and successful part of their educational foundation.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Everette Lee Degolyer Elementary School
3453 Flair Dr, Dallas, TX  75229
(972) 794-2800
Last modified Everette Lee Degolyer Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Everette Lee Degolyer Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. Top