Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Dallas, TX
Students enrolled: 522

3 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Maria Moreno Elementary School 2

Posted November 10, 2010
- a parent
My child has attended this school for nearly 3 mos now & we have had numerous bad experiences. To begin with, we were not given any kind of school handbook or calendar until school had been in session for over 3 weeks. Yet, we were expected to be aware of all the district policies & rules from day one. Another major complaint: there is no recess AT ALL & they only have gym 3 times a week. They also have an over zealous "hall monitor" that stands in the front hall every day and yells at the kids to get to class. I have hear her take a rude & disrespectful tone with kids AND their parents and she seems to dislike her job. The principal is fair & I'm sure they do have some great teachers there, but overall it is not a school I'd recommend.

Maria Moreno Elementary School 1

Posted September 10, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Maria Moreno Elementary School 5

Posted April 03, 2009
- a parent
Fantastic school, very professional Staff. My doughter is learning more than her friends, and is also happier! I love the Marone school!

Maria Moreno Elementary School 5

Posted April 03, 2009
- a teacher
I m a pre-k teacher at Moreno school and this is a great family (the moreno family). The dress code is following by Dallas ISD directions, and is the same for all the Dallas Isd schools.

Maria Moreno Elementary School 1

Posted February 19, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Maria Moreno Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted August 01, 2008
- a parent
This school is okay. The teachers are very dedicated. My daughter enjoys it there.

Maria Moreno Elementary School 5

Posted January 19, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Maria Moreno Elementary School 5

Posted January 19, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Maria Moreno Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 29, 2006
- a parent
I honestly think that this school is more concerned about what the children are wearing than about their grades and well-being. I have had so much trouble trying to keep my daughter within the school uniform rules. I have bought her clothes time after time, it's hard finding something that fits her and that is not so expensive- i am a single mom. At first they were allowed to wear black pants, so i bought her like 5 pairs of those. 2 Weeks later she is not allowed to wear them anymore. Then i bought her some khaki pants, but she was also not allowed to wear them because of the back pockets, not sure why. She keeps being told that she will be suspended and she gets all scared since she has never been suspended before and doesnt really know what it is. It's very frustrating and unnecessary.

Maria Moreno Elementary School 4

Posted October 28, 2005
- a parent
My daughter attended pre-k and is now in kinder at Maria Moreno.I would rather her be in a private school, but for a public school,it's ok!She really enjoys going there!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Maria Moreno Elementary School
2115 South Hampton Road, Dallas, TX  75224
(972) 502-3100
Last modified Maria Moreno Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Maria Moreno Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top