Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Dallas, TX
Students enrolled: 1,199

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Raul Quintanilla Sr Middle School 1

Posted April 07, 2014
- a parent
This school has NO sensitivity for JUSTICE!!!! It makes me sick to my stomach when I think about the cruel and unusual punishment that goes on!!!!

Raul Quintanilla Sr Middle School 4

Posted August 16, 2010
- a community member
I Went To Quintanilla Both 7th And 8th Grade(2008-2010) Year And Now Going To High School. I Think The Teachers Are Very Kind And Excellent. They Push You To Be The Best You Can Be.They Have Strong Principal/ School Leader Ship. This School Has Great Sports And Many Challenging Academic Programs To Enjoy.If You Child Is Coming To Quintanilla In The Future They Will Have A Blast!


Raul Quintanilla Sr Middle School 5

Posted January 06, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Raul Quintanilla Sr Middle School 4

Posted October 10, 2008
- a parent
The administrators go beyond the call of duty in making sure the students have the intellectual and social experiences. The caring and nuturing are best I have ever experienced. Hopefully, this team will stick together - but I know that the associate principal and the assistant principals are ready for their own school.

Raul Quintanilla Sr Middle School 5

Posted March 02, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Raul Quintanilla Sr Middle School 5

Posted August 20, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Raul Quintanilla Sr Middle School 4

Posted March 30, 2006
- a parent
Great teachers. Excellent programs! all my childrens went to this school. Great school!

Raul Quintanilla Sr Middle School 4

Posted August 20, 2005
- a teacher
I have tought at Quintanilla for 5 years and find it to be a wonderful school. One example of that quality is the project they encouraged me to complete: The Achievements & Goals Archive Project, described in detail at www.studentmotivation.org. It involves our 8th graders each writing letters before graduation to themselves about their achievements & goals. The letters will be stored in the Achievements & Goals Archive at Quintanilla for the next 10 years. Thanksgiving week of that 10th year after graduation alumni will be invited back to open their letters and speak to students about what they themselves would do differently if they were 12 years old again. The Archive is a large safe, with 10 shelves inside, secured under spotlights in a central location in the school passed many times every school day by all students. The goal is to encourage our students every day to think of their futures.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Raul Quintanilla Sr Middle School
2700 Remond Drive, Dallas, TX  75211
(972) 502-3200
Last modified Raul Quintanilla Sr Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Raul Quintanilla Sr Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top