Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Dallas, TX
Students enrolled: 1,171

4 stars
Based on 24 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


34 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Anne Frank Elementary School 1

Posted November 11, 2014
- a parent
Horrible school. Too many kids to teacher ratio! They couldn't keep up with my 5 year old. At the end of the school day, my son walked out without his class/teacher...his teacher didn't even realize.
1 person found this helpful

Anne Frank Elementary School 5

Posted February 27, 2013
- a parent
This school has gone to great lengths to help my child. The teachers, counselors, and administrators have gone above and beyond to provide resources and support to me as a single mom. Kudos to Anne Frank!
1 person found this helpful


Anne Frank Elementary School 5

Posted February 11, 2013
- a community member
Aarushi Khandelwal , our grand daughter ,got education in your school in fifth grade last year. she was benefited a lot as in leadership qualities,in friendship with other students, in participating in seminars, games ,etc. We are thankful to your School. H.S.GUPTA INDIA.
1 person found this helpful

Anne Frank Elementary School 2

Posted February 18, 2012
- a parent
i had a meeting at ANNE frank with the principal, the fourth grade teachers ,counselor, Asst. principal ,and the phycologist. I wanted to talk to them about my son who was been bullyed at school. and the first thing they told me was that i could take my kids out of that school , and i didnt like it ,they told me i had to apoligize to his teachers for bringing them to the meeting. I felt so humiluated and i couldnt believe what they were telling me it was all about them , not about my son. What is more outrateous the school principal and the school phycologist just sat in there and let them talk to a parent like that .My advise for parents is they are going to a school meeting you might want to bring someone from the DISD so hopefully the school staff will not try to intimidate them.
1 person found this helpful

Anne Frank Elementary School 2

Posted July 29, 2010
- a parent
I pulled my son out of Anne Frank. The staff is rude and yell at the children in the halls. The only saving grace was the 2 teachers the my child had while he attended the school. The reason that they do have parent involvement is beacuse the do not want it. I am glad that I found a much better school to send my son to. Anne Frank only cares about test scores and not the child!
1 person found this helpful


Anne Frank Elementary School 4

Posted July 27, 2010
- a parent
This school is awesome, they have dedicated teachers and administrators who are very friendly and respectful. Academically and as a community - this school is great! Their programs in reading, writing, mathematics, science and social studies are all commendable. I agree with the other parent below, enroll your kids with confidence.

Anne Frank Elementary School 5

Posted June 25, 2010
- a parent
Although the number of students is high the school is structured and very well organized.

Anne Frank Elementary School 5

Posted June 25, 2010
- a parent
Anne Frank is an awesome school! Even with the scholl being staurated in a heavily populate area, the school has an excellent management system for its students and faculity. The enrollment process was effect and practical!


Anne Frank Elementary School 5

Posted May 13, 2010
- a parent
I'm not going to lie- I was trepidatious about enrolling my son in Anne Frank, largely due to the low rating it has received here. The size of the school was also off-putting. What an unnecessary worry. This school has been a godsend for my special needs child. They have gone above and beyond from the first day: the teachers, the cousellors and the special ed staff have all been friendly, professional and concerned. They have turned a low-achiever into a confident A & B student. Enroll your child in this school with confidence that they will receive an excellent education in a nurturing environment.

Anne Frank Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 23, 2009
- a parent
I love the great staff, parents, and students.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Anne Frank Elementary School
5201 Celestial Road, Dallas, TX  75254
(972) 502-5900
Last modified Anne Frank Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Anne Frank Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 34 reviews. Top