Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Thomas A Edison Middle Learning Ce 3

Posted April 08, 2013
- a community member
Yeah I Kinda Like Edison But In My Opinion, The Principle Here... Well I Really Dont Think He's Doing His Job, When I Was In 6th (I Am In 8th Now) I Loved My Old Principle, Mr.King, He Was Awesome But Other Than That... I Think The School Is... Just Like Any Other School So... Yah cx ~xXxRavenxXx

Thomas A Edison Middle Learning Ce 4

Posted May 02, 2011
- a parent
I have 2 children that graduated from Edison and I will say they do have some wonderful teachers. Yes there are some problems but there is everywhere you go. To me some of the member of the staff do put the children in statistics, but realistic speaking the problem are some of the children. There parents are not coming and supporting them when they do good are have done good but when they do bad they are always there because they have to be. Hey that 's the only time they get attention. Not saying all parents are like that but a lot are and if we as parents would start then maybe just maybe thing will get better.


Thomas A Edison Middle Learning Ce 5

Posted May 12, 2010
- a student
i love being at edsion the children respect the elder and sum just act fullish but the get in to trouble the teachers know how to talk to the children. i am in the 6 grade at edsion and i like it alot.

Thomas A Edison Middle Learning Ce 5

Posted March 03, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Thomas A Edison Middle Learning Ce 1

Posted July 09, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Thomas A Edison Middle Learning Ce 5

Posted August 01, 2007
- a teacher
This school has excellent leadership and a wonderful faculty! Keep up the great work!

Thomas A Edison Middle Learning Ce 1

Posted May 22, 2007
- a former student
I do not believe that TA Edison meets up to my 'standards'. I have attended this school for one year, I have noticed, for one, the school has some instability (fighting, riots), and sometimes unsupervised crimal activities, almost intentional. I also feel that some of the teachers there just care about their paycheck, and not about enlightening the lives of youth. don't get me wrong, there are some good teachers there, and wouldn't mind helping others.

Thomas A Edison Middle Learning Ce 0
no rating

Posted August 07, 2003
- a former student
I belive the school provides an excellent education to students. The school is vary challenging which prepares the children for the intense work demanded in high school. T.A.Edison also has very committed teachers who get the kids in the excitment of learning

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Thomas A Edison Middle Learning Ce
2940 Singleton Boulevard, Dallas, TX  75212
(972) 794-4100
Last modified Thomas A Edison Middle Learning Ce is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Thomas A Edison Middle Learning Ce Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top