Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Dallas, TX
Students enrolled: 397

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Pearl C Anderson Middle Learning Center 5

Posted March 23, 2013
- a teacher
The school is in the top 7 in Dallas ISD for School Effective Indices and in the top 5 the last two years. It has never been low-performing in the past 8 years! Diamond in the rough!

Pearl C Anderson Middle Learning Center 1

Posted July 27, 2012
- a parent
Terrible school. Don't put your child in this school. These kids are out of hand. This a horrible place, I have my child way in an Richardson school district. The fighting here is terrible. The bullying is out of hand. The teachers are horrible, and I mean horrible. Don't waste your time on this school. You'll regret it.


Pearl C Anderson Middle Learning Center 4

Posted December 31, 2011
- a community member
i went to school @ Pearl C Anderson back 1979/ 80 and it was a great experiance . This school prepared me for the real world and every teacher i had made an impact on my life .

Pearl C Anderson Middle Learning Center 5

Posted November 08, 2008
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Pearl C Anderson Middle Learning Center 4

Posted April 12, 2008
- a student
This is a great school but needs more math teachers


Pearl C Anderson Middle Learning Center 0
no rating

Posted October 15, 2007
- a parent
I do know that PCA is a great school and the teachers are just wonderful. I do feel that this is a great school for me and my kids

Pearl C Anderson Middle Learning Center 5

Posted January 31, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Pearl C Anderson Middle Learning Center 4

Posted August 10, 2005
- a former student
I love Pearl C. Anderson. I think the teachers are great. The school is in an environment where education is not the focal point so I think it is difficult for the teachers to reach every child because every child doesn't want to learn


Pearl C Anderson Middle Learning Center 5

Posted January 30, 2005
- a student
I think the school has good sercurity and safety for the students.It has a great variety of electives for the children.I like most of the teachers at the school.One thing they need to work on is the students being accounted for being at school.And they need to call parents and let them know that their child is skiping class.I really like the school.

Pearl C Anderson Middle Learning Center 3

Posted December 09, 2004
- a parent
I know that the area that Pearl C. is in is a rough neighborhood and the school should have some type of security or authority figure available between the hours of 6am to 4pm.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Pearl C Anderson Middle Learning Center
3400 Garden Ln, Dallas, TX  75215
(972) 925-7900
Last modified Pearl C Anderson Middle Learning Center is a Public school that serves grades 6-8
Pearl C Anderson Middle Learning Center Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top