Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Armstrong Elementary School 5

Posted September 09, 2014
- a community member
My books got Published in July 2014 I would like to see if you would like to use it in your preschool. Counting Smiley Faces by Pami L. Wahl You can order it from Trafford Publishing or Amazon.Com also on Amazon.Com just put my full NB Ame down and all my othet books will come up. I have two othet ones coming out next month. Keep your eyes open for them also.

Armstrong Elementary School 5

Posted March 12, 2011
- a parent
We have been thoroughly impressed with Armstrong. This was our first year, and we had the usual nerves that accompany starting a new school. From the first meet the teacher night to our first parent/teacher conference we were treated so kindly and our input was greatly valued. We are looking forward to the years to come at Armstrong with our second child starting this fall. Thanks Armstrong for setting the bar!!


Armstrong Elementary School 5

Posted January 19, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Armstrong Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted June 24, 2008
- a parent
Good school, however very little diversity and those children are treated differently in the sense that dependent on a child's preferrable race he or she might not get the same great benefits offered to the wealthier preferred students. I took my child out of the school, due to out right discrimination.

Armstrong Elementary School 5

Posted January 30, 2007
- a parent
From the top notch principle down to the cafeteria staff, you would be hard pressed to find a better learning environment for a child. This is school that makes learning top priority.


Armstrong Elementary School 5

Posted April 04, 2006
- a parent
Extremely high quality of academic programs. Pretty much every type of extracurricular activity available. High level of parental involvement.

Armstrong Elementary School 4

Posted December 01, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Armstrong Elementary School 5

Posted August 02, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Armstrong Elementary School 3

Posted July 25, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Armstrong Elementary School 4

Posted April 20, 2005
- a former student
Good teachers, good location, building rather small. I hate the portables. Two big playing fields, though, and a nice sized playground.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Armstrong Elementary School
3600 Cornell Avenue, Dallas, TX  75205
(214) 780-3100
Last modified Armstrong Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Armstrong Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top