Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-4
Public
Dallas, TX
Students enrolled: 705

5 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


University Park Elementary School 5

Posted November 17, 2008
- a parent
I have a First Grader who moved here from Evergreen, Colorado. The school, the teachers and the parents are completely involved and forward thinking, preparing the 1st graders on a social, intellectual and pariticiipatory level. I am amazed how well they are doing in Mathematics, English, spelling and reading, Science and PE. Thank You!

University Park Elementary School 5

Posted May 14, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


University Park Elementary School 5

Posted May 01, 2008
- a parent
Teachers and parental involvement make UP an exceptional elementary school. We have been there for 4 years and we are very happy with the education our child is receiving.

University Park Elementary School 3

Posted November 14, 2007
- a parent
Great teachers, great parental involvement. Good students. Math program is not preparing kids for middle school; principal is not a good leader.

University Park Elementary School 5

Posted October 29, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


University Park Elementary School 4

Posted August 01, 2007
- a parent
Great teachers and parental involvement. The principal leaves much to be desired. That is the weak link.

University Park Elementary School 5

Posted May 11, 2006
- a parent
Great school. Very teacher friendly. Could not be happier.

University Park Elementary School 5

Posted December 16, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


University Park Elementary School 4

Posted December 08, 2005
- a parent
A very good public school. Class size 22-24. Great parent involvement including fund raising.

University Park Elementary School 5

Posted November 29, 2005
- a parent
We have attended U.P. Elementary for 4 years and have found it to be a wonderful and enriching place of learning. The TAG program is superior as well as extracurricular activities.( destination imagination, chess, yearbook etc.)Parent involvement is extremely high as well and there is a welcome attitude towards parents.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

University Park Elementary School
3505 Amherst Avenue, Dallas, TX  75225
(214) 780-3400
Last modified University Park Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
University Park Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top