Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Dallas, TX
Students enrolled: 575

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Rose Haggar Elementary School 1

Posted March 28, 2014
- a parent
The early years at Hagger were good. The kids did well, their development did not go unnoticed. However, towards their latter years, 4th and 5th grade, it stopped. My eldest daughter was less enthusiastic about going to school. It turns out she had been bullied by other girls. When I brought this up to her teacher she told it would be address. I followed up with her and was told the school has an " it doesn't happen here" approch to bullies. We put up with it because the school was "exceptional". They are now home schooled. In regards to other comments "sense of community" this is true as long as you fit "their mold". Single mom's you may as well wear the scarlet letter.

Rose Haggar Elementary School 5

Posted February 17, 2014
- a parent
We are very happy with RMH Elementary. Our son loves this school! There is a strong sense of community here among parents and families. The teachers and staff are very good and caring and many go the extra mile for the kids. There are great after-school learning programs and fun activities throughout the year. We also have a very active and well-funded PTA. The school is in a great neighborhood where people actually know their neighbors! Overall, it's a great school in a great neighborhood.


Rose Haggar Elementary School 5

Posted October 05, 2013
- a parent
Wonderful school and staff! My 2nd grader loves RMH. Lots of opportunity for parents to get involved thru PTA and volunteering

Rose Haggar Elementary School 5

Posted October 04, 2013
- a parent
Great School! The teachers and principal make the school an outstanding learning environment. The curriculum is challenging and the gifted program is outstanding. The specials teachers are wonderful. I'm not sure about the review about the unsmiling teacher as my kids' teachers have always had very positive encouraging teachers.

Rose Haggar Elementary School 5

Posted June 13, 2011
- a parent
Wonderful principal, wonderful staff, wonderful community... The principal works well with the teachers and the parents, making sure to accommodate everyones needs. The teachers care about the students and want to see each student succeed and grow every day. The PTA puts on wonderful assemblies, programs and evening functions for the entire community to attend. At Rose Haggar, the staff and the parents are truly a team working together for the child's best interest! Keep up the GREAT work!


Rose Haggar Elementary School 1

Posted May 20, 2011
- a parent
My daughter began school here in mid-year after coming from another state. Throughout kindergarten, 1st grade, and the first half of the 2nd grade, she was an honor student at the two other schools she attended. At this school, she comes home each day telling how it was worse than the day before. For example, while running laps one day in gym, she grew hot and tired and asked for water. She was told to get an PE vest and put it on. She was refused water and rest and told to do the stair climbing exercise for 20 minutes as punishment for not completing her laps. I spoke with the principal who seemed quite upset about this incident, but despite her promises, never followed up. This is just one typical incident, not an isolated one. On her recent birthday, the class sang "Happy Birthday" to her and with excitement, my daughter reported that the teacher smiled at her, saying it was the first time she had ever smiled at her. It is very sad that a little 7-8 year old girl be treated in such a way as what has gone on these past 5 months. She has gone from top of the class to probably bottom. Her attitude about school has changed dramatically. Rose Haggar - Two thumbs down.

Rose Haggar Elementary School 5

Posted July 23, 2009
- a parent
Rose Haggar! Great teachers, principle, & staff. My kids have never been so eagar to attend school. Both my 2 children passed with high grades and cannot wait to go back to school to be taught.

Rose Haggar Elementary School 5

Posted June 23, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Rose Haggar Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 27, 2008
- a parent
This is a good school. My kid goes to second grade there. Excellent atmosphere.

Rose Haggar Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted February 08, 2008
- a parent
I love Haggar Elementary because it takes care of my child but it also lets her be a kid.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Rose Haggar Elementary School
17820 Campbell Road, Dallas, TX  75252
(469) 752-1400
Last modified Rose Haggar Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Rose Haggar Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top