Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
18 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 34 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Rose Haggar Elementary School 5

Posted July 14, 2016
- a community member
I think folks in the area that are private schooling should really give Haggard a shot. The teachers here are great!

Rose Haggar Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted April 06, 2016
- a parent
Mrs Bailey 4th grade teacher ! She is amazing and my son did his best at her class!


Rose Haggar Elementary School 5

Posted April 06, 2016
- a parent
Great teachers supportive principal , my son entered PACE at kinder , I love this school

Rose Haggar Elementary School 5

Posted December 31, 2015
- a community member
Rose Haggar provides a happy and healthy learning environment. Teachers and administrative staff are dedicated and caring. The student population is wonderfully diverse. The PTA is very active and well funded. The community is truly a village with many, many ways to be involved. This is a great school in a great neighborhood.

Rose Haggar Elementary School 3

Posted June 13, 2015
- a community member
It would be nice to address bullying here at Rose mary Haggar.. They need to address this, add it to the curriculum if possible. Teachers need to do something as well.. It's so sad how they ignore this.


Rose Haggar Elementary School 5

Posted March 30, 2015
- a community member
I love this school and it is an awesome school am glad I work here

Rose Haggar Elementary School 1

Posted March 28, 2014
- a parent
The early years at Hagger were good. The kids did well, their development did not go unnoticed. However, towards their latter years, 4th and 5th grade, it stopped. My eldest daughter was less enthusiastic about going to school. It turns out she had been bullied by other girls. When I brought this up to her teacher she told it would be address. I followed up with her and was told the school has an " it doesn't happen here" approch to bullies. We put up with it because the school was "exceptional". They are now home schooled. In regards to other comments "sense of community" this is true as long as you fit "their mold". Single mom's you may as well wear the scarlet letter.

Rose Haggar Elementary School 5

Posted February 17, 2014
- a parent
We are very happy with RMH Elementary. Our son loves this school! There is a strong sense of community here among parents and families. The teachers and staff are very good and caring and many go the extra mile for the kids. There are great after-school learning programs and fun activities throughout the year. We also have a very active and well-funded PTA. The school is in a great neighborhood where people actually know their neighbors! Overall, it's a great school in a great neighborhood.


Rose Haggar Elementary School 5

Posted October 05, 2013
- a parent
Wonderful school and staff! My 2nd grader loves RMH. Lots of opportunity for parents to get involved thru PTA and volunteering

Rose Haggar Elementary School 5

Posted October 04, 2013
- a parent
Great School! The teachers and principal make the school an outstanding learning environment. The curriculum is challenging and the gifted program is outstanding. The specials teachers are wonderful. I'm not sure about the review about the unsmiling teacher as my kids' teachers have always had very positive encouraging teachers.

Nearby schools

Rose Haggar Elementary School
17820 Campbell Road, Dallas, TX  75252
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 34 reviews. (469) 752-1400
Last modified Rose Haggar Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top