Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-6
Public
Dallas, TX
Students enrolled: 554

5 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Bowie Elementary School 5

Posted December 06, 2013
- a parent
This is a fantastic school! The teachers and the staff are on board with helping your child succeed. Sadly, we had to move out of Texas and the one place we miss is this school. There really is no comparison and because it is so great you have to register your kids right away because classes fill up fast! I couldn't have asked for a better school!

Bowie Elementary School 5

Posted February 04, 2013
- a parent
This is a fantastic school; the teachers are all amazing and involved with the children and strive to ensure the children re comprehending the curriculum. This is a great school in a great District; one of the things that set this school apart is the parental and neighborhood involvement. We could not be happier with the community and the quality of the school.


Bowie Elementary School 5

Posted February 16, 2010
- a parent
We will be on our third kid either at or having been through Bowie, we love everything about it!

Bowie Elementary School 5

Posted March 01, 2009
- a parent
This school is a wonderful school the staff and parents are helpfull.

Bowie Elementary School 5

Posted July 29, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Bowie Elementary School 5

Posted May 27, 2005
- a parent
Bowie has been a wonderful school for my two children. The staff and parents work very well together to great a very effective team. The staff has been great and our children have benefited from the unique approaches their teacher have provided each year. We have been able to work with our children's teachers to provide added resources and challenges for our children - in a coordinate approach. The PTA and Dads Club provide a huge amount of support both from a volunteer and monetary standpoint. These two groups truely make a difference at Bowie. We look forward to each coming year.

Bowie Elementary School 4

Posted April 05, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Bowie Elementary School 5

Posted January 08, 2005
- a parent
Our child transferred from a private, religious school to Bowie, and he has loved every second of the Bowie experience. Bowie is like a family, a place where children and parents can be involved a little bit or a great deal. In fact, the parent involvement is one of the features that makes Bowie an outstanding school. The PTA consistently has outstanding leadership and works closely with the administration and the faculty to improve the school in so many ways. Prior to having children, we bought our home in the Bowie area because we'd heard such great things about the school. Luckily, we made a great choice. Our family looks forward to the years to come...with our next child starting Bowie in Fall 2005, and of course with our oldest child and his Bowie friendships he will take with him to Parkhill and to Pearce.


Bowie Elementary School 5

Posted September 22, 2004
- a parent
We have had 3 children here for 10 consecutive years. We have found the teachers to be committed to excellence. Right now we have a great mix of new, enthusiastic teachers with more mature ones. There is NO deadwood here! Our principal is young, excited, very personable-- I got to be on a committee to help select her. Many moms here work, but everyone pitches in all the time. Lots of dads involved, too. A very wholesome environment, diverse but mainly white upper middle class. A small pocket of families from overseas enriches the mix.

Bowie Elementary School 5

Posted September 05, 2004
- a parent
This is my daughters 2nd year at this amazing school! Parent involvement is huge, more so than at the private school she had been in previously. The princpal is wonderful. She goes out of her way to know the children by name, as well as their parents. The teachers are just like all of my favorite teachers from my childhood, the ones who are excited to be there teaching, and love children! I feel like the entire staff is devoted to making each child feel positive about learning, and positive about responcibility of self! This is an exceptional school!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bowie Elementary School
7643 La Manga Drive, Dallas, TX  75248
(469) 593-6000
Last modified Bowie Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Bowie Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top