Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Hamilton Park Pacesetter Magnet 5

Posted September 24, 2014
- a parent
This is our second year at HPPM and we have been very happy here. The class sizes are small and the parent involvement is awesome. We love the diversity of the kids and the pride in the school.
1 person found this helpful

Hamilton Park Pacesetter Magnet 5

Posted April 28, 2010
- a parent
A better alternative to private school. Gave both of my children the foundation needed to be successful in middle school, high school and college.


Hamilton Park Pacesetter Magnet 0
no rating

Posted April 22, 2010
- a teacher
Hamilton Park is a dynamic magnet school with dedicated teachers, involved parents and motivated students. We are always doing something interesting, fun and educational.

Hamilton Park Pacesetter Magnet 4

Posted November 19, 2008
- a parent
Dedicated teachers in the lower grades (k-3). New principle has energized the school. Greta specials programs, amazing program for Talented and Gifted. Hope improvements continue with upper grades

Hamilton Park Pacesetter Magnet 4

Posted November 28, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Hamilton Park Pacesetter Magnet 2

Posted October 03, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Hamilton Park Pacesetter Magnet 4

Posted May 16, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Hamilton Park Pacesetter Magnet 5

Posted September 24, 2005
- a teacher
This school has been known for its amazing teachers and academic excellence. I have observed several kindergarten teachers, and all but one I would rate as exceptional. They all seemed to have positive reinforcements and a great attitude for learning. I would recommend this school.


Hamilton Park Pacesetter Magnet 4

Posted September 10, 2005
- a parent
This is a very large elementary school, but they have done a great job breaking down the numbers so the class sizes are relatively small (15-20) students. They do offer music, art, spanish, computer and a science lab. There is allot of diversity and some none english speaking students in the pre-k and kindergarten classes.

Hamilton Park Pacesetter Magnet 5

Posted August 21, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hamilton Park Pacesetter Magnet
8301 Towns Street, Dallas, TX  75243
(469) 593-3900
Last modified Hamilton Park Pacesetter Magnet is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Hamilton Park Pacesetter Magnet Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top