Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
37 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 119 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Lake Highlands Elementary School 5

Posted December 08, 2015
- a parent
My kids have flourished at LHE. The principal is very attentive to problems, the teachers all care about the children, and the school feels like a big family. Coach Fuller is AMAZING! It has great after school enrichment, such as drama, science labs & karate as well.

Lake Highlands Elementary School 5

Posted November 16, 2014
- a parent
My daughter is receiving AMAZING education at LHE. It is so telling when all of the teachers that work there bring their own children to their school. Wouldn't trade this place for anything. Well done LHE! Thanks for being so GREAT!


Lake Highlands Elementary School 1

Posted November 08, 2014
- a parent
We had terrible experiences at this school and I am telling the truth! 1. BULLYING: My son was bullied 5 times in less than 6 months. Counselor offered no help after I reached out to her at least twice. At one time when I was volunteering for the classroom teacher, I personally witnessed 2 girls punching a boy against the iron fence, none of the other adults went over to deal with it, and I had to even though the kids were not in my class. 2. ABSENTEEISM: The teacher had at least 6 absences in less than 4 months. 3. PRINCIPAL AND SCHOOL: Before my son was officially enrolled, the principal told the parents that they would not give kids much homework as requested by previous parents. As an educator myself, I have to question this policy. Do they know what they are doing? What kind of school is it if the principal thinks kids should get less or very little homework? How will the kids learn if they don't get practice? 4. DISCRIMINATION AND PREJUDICE: PTA is all white for the years I was there. I was always looked at differently and not greeted because I'm not caucasian. There was this little cliche of white moms who excluded everyone else. It's not a friendly community.

Lake Highlands Elementary School 5

Posted February 21, 2013
- a community member
LHE is the new preferred elementary school in Lake Highlands. I anticipate this will be the next up and coming area in Lake Highlands. I hear lots of good things.

Lake Highlands Elementary School 5

Posted February 02, 2013
- a parent
Lake Highlands Elem. is a fantastic neighborhood school! The principal is a strong leader and the teachers are excellent. Very involved and supportive PTA as well.


Lake Highlands Elementary School 5

Posted March 18, 2011
- a teacher
worked as a teacher asst last year,and LHE is the best school i have ever worked at(including greenhill school and brentfield elem also Richardson)1st grade Mrs. ross is the best!!

Lake Highlands Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
Great faculty along with wonderful students and parents. Right in the heart of such a caring neighborhood!!

Lake Highlands Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 28, 2009
- a parent
Great teachers and staff who love the kids and want to see them grow, develope and succeed. They work with the Parents to get them invloved and to make sure that this happens. The kids love the school and are proud to be LHE Wildcats!


Lake Highlands Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 24, 2009
- a parent
I see what Lake Highlands Elementary School is doing for my grandchildren. They both are doing extremely well and both are in the Reach program. Lake Highlands Elementary is giving them a wonderful foundation for their future education. Grammy Dolt

Lake Highlands Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 24, 2009
- a parent
Great students, family and staff!!

Nearby schools

Lake Highlands Elementary School
9501 Ferndale Road, Dallas, TX  75238
(469) 593-2100
Last modified Lake Highlands Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top