Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 34 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


110 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lake Highlands Elementary School 5

Posted February 21, 2013
- a community member
LHE is the new preferred elementary school in Lake Highlands. I anticipate this will be the next up and coming area in Lake Highlands. I hear lots of good things.

Lake Highlands Elementary School 5

Posted February 02, 2013
- a parent
Lake Highlands Elem. is a fantastic neighborhood school! The principal is a strong leader and the teachers are excellent. Very involved and supportive PTA as well.


Lake Highlands Elementary School 5

Posted March 18, 2011
- a teacher
worked as a teacher asst last year,and LHE is the best school i have ever worked at(including greenhill school and brentfield elem also Richardson)1st grade Mrs. ross is the best!!

Lake Highlands Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
Great faculty along with wonderful students and parents. Right in the heart of such a caring neighborhood!!

Lake Highlands Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 28, 2009
- a parent
Great teachers and staff who love the kids and want to see them grow, develope and succeed. They work with the Parents to get them invloved and to make sure that this happens. The kids love the school and are proud to be LHE Wildcats!


Lake Highlands Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 24, 2009
- a parent
I see what Lake Highlands Elementary School is doing for my grandchildren. They both are doing extremely well and both are in the Reach program. Lake Highlands Elementary is giving them a wonderful foundation for their future education. Grammy Dolt

Lake Highlands Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 24, 2009
- a parent
Great students, family and staff!!

Lake Highlands Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 24, 2009
- a parent
My daughter graduated from Lakehighlands. It is a great school with a great staff. My daughters past teachers always looked after her well being.


Lake Highlands Elementary School 5

Posted September 23, 2009
- a parent
Awesome teachers, great staff and a wonderful principal! LHE is a gem in our neighborhood.

Lake Highlands Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 23, 2009
- a community member
This is our grandson's second year here and he is so very happy in the environment and challenged by his loving, attentive, encouraging teachers.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lake Highlands Elementary School
9501 Ferndale Road, Dallas, TX  75238
(469) 593-2100
Last modified Lake Highlands Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lake Highlands Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 110 reviews.