Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-8
Public district
Dallas, TX
Students enrolled: 696
 

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

10 reviews of this school


Liberty J High School 5

Posted June 13, 2014
- a parent
Liberty Jr High is a very good school. Great teachers and wonderful office staff. This was the last year for my children, those of you bringing yours in, please be involved. Volunteer at the school and be active in your children's education. Please help to keep this school as wonderful as it has been over the past few years. Your children & their friends will thank you.

Liberty J High School 5

Posted December 03, 2013
- a community member
Liberty Junior High School is THE Best School i have ever attended to I LOVE this school


Liberty J High School 5

Posted August 18, 2013
- a community member
our school is a great school all the teacher are awsome they take us on fun field trips that u will in joy and there no rotten teacher or student no bullies if you went to this you will write a review i know so that is why are school should win 5,000 dollers plez

Liberty J High School 5

Posted January 19, 2013
- a parent
Liberty is a great school and my child really enjoys going there. She specifically enjoys the tutor program and the individual attention she receives from the tutors. I highly recommend this school to any parent seeking a well defined curriculm and a principal and staff who sincerely care about the students.

Liberty J High School 4

Posted January 11, 2013
- a parent
I agree, Liberty is a wonderful school dealing with a very diverse student body. My child really enjoys going to school there. My child is excited about the tutoring program and the special attention he receives from his tutor. I have seen major improvements in his grades from the previous school he attended. The teachers at Liberty have treated my child with respect and have been very warm and caring. The principal stays encouraging towards the tutors, staff and students.


Liberty J High School 5

Posted January 28, 2012
- a parent
It is a great school, my neighbor's two kids are from them and one of my children will finish his dtudy this summer in this school. I am happy with their teachers and management. If I can be staying here, will send all my kids to this school once they finish their 6 grades.

Liberty J High School 5

Posted January 27, 2012
- a parent
This is an excellent school. My first child have been gettting more and more sucessful on virous kind personality after two years in the school. It changes everything. Teachers are so great and nice with plenty of intelligence and patience. I will send my sencond child to this school too. My family enjoy all the school events so much. Thanks

Liberty J High School
no rating

Posted January 29, 2010
- a student
i went to this school last year it is a wonderful school nobody ever makes fun of u and yeah it is great


Liberty J High School 5

Posted October 11, 2009
- a parent
Liberty is a wonderful school dealing with a very diverse student body. I've had two kids go through school there and have never had a problem. The teachers have been excellent and the principal truly keeps the kids in line (which could explain the previous negative review from a student!). Most parents I've encountered that have a negative impression of Liberty have never set foot in the school and are fearful of the racial diversity and differences in economic status. I feel my kids have gained not only a solid foundation of academics, but world lessons in cooperation and acceptance of other cultures and economic situations, and are better off for it.

Liberty J High School 1

Posted January 25, 2008
- a student
I hate this school. The principals are extremely rude. And I enjoyed my previous school more. But the teachers are great.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Liberty J High School
10330 Lawler Road, Dallas, TX  75243
(469) 593-7888
Last modified Liberty J High School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Liberty J High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top