Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public
Dallas, TX
Students enrolled: 439

4 stars
Based on 23 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


24 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Moss Haven Elementary School 5

Posted September 15, 2014
- a parent
This is a great school. Parents care, teachers care, students are motivated. Lots of going the extra mile to make it the best environment possible. The two-star review is the funniest thing I have read in a while. It's "overrated" because parents are too involved and are trying to make it like a private school. How terrible! Oh, and throw in some nonsense about race to make it seem edgy and legit. That's reprehensible. Stuff like that is why people don't trust internet reviews.

Moss Haven Elementary School 2

Posted September 12, 2014
- a parent
Over rated. Teachers ok. Parental hovering at full speed. They wish it were a private school. Racial tensions.


Moss Haven Elementary School 5

Posted August 24, 2014
- a parent
I can't imagine it gets much better than this. Caring teachers, involved parents, and the adorable farm.

Moss Haven Elementary School 5

Posted June 11, 2013
- a parent
What a great school. We transferred in halfway thru the year and the staff was so friendly and helpful. The teachers are great at communicating with you.

Moss Haven Elementary School 5

Posted March 26, 2013
- a parent
A great school, great staff, fantastic parental involvement. My son is doing very well here.


Moss Haven Elementary School 4

Posted August 26, 2011
- a parent
I would also disagree with the opinion that it is not a good school for kids w/ learning differences. Our son is on the autism spectrum and so far (2nd year), both the in-house staff as traveling district therapists have been great. Exceeded expectations. Very involved parent involvemet, too.

Moss Haven Elementary School 4

Posted August 25, 2011
- a parent
I completely disagree with the review that states Moss Haven is not a good school for children with learning differences. My daughter has learning differences, and her teachers, the counselor and other staff have bent over backwards to accommodate her needs. We meet regularly to discuss her progress, and I communicate with the teachers daily. Her reading skills have improved tenfold after discovering her differences and making appropriate accommodations. The school has a very close knit, family feel - a throwback to when neighbors all watched out for each other's children. There is a huge sense of community at Moss Haven and within the neighborhoods that Moss Haven serves. Moss Haven is a loving environment where students thrive.

Moss Haven Elementary School 2

Posted February 11, 2011
- a parent
Terrible school for students with learning issues. Not tolerant at all. Principle is an @ss for lack of a better term. Constantly finding faults with children instead of building up their self esteem. I will be moving from this neighborhood to find a better shool and district that can best fit my childs needs. Moss Haven is definetly not it.


Moss Haven Elementary School 5

Posted January 18, 2011
- a parent
Great School with oustanding parent participation. Nice teachers and plenty of activities within the community. Large amount of involvement and fundraising for the school with exemplary results.

Moss Haven Elementary School 3

Posted January 07, 2011
- a parent
Not a great school for a child with learning differences, especially with the blended classes. Great parent involvement though. Lots of teacher turnover.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Moss Haven Elementary School
9202 Moss Farm Lane, Dallas, TX  75243
(469) 593-2200
Last modified Moss Haven Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Moss Haven Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 24 reviews. Top