Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Skyview Elementary School 5

Posted March 24, 2014
- a parent
Skyview is a wonderful elementary school! We moved into the neighborhood in December 2012 at the beginning of what has been a great transition period with a bunch of young families moving in as older families with children no longer in the home move away. There is a child in every other house on our street! It's a great community to move into with a great school, wonderful teachers and staff and a very much dedicated PTA. There are exciting things going on at Skyview including a future learning and music garden so students can have multiple opportunities to learn about science, math, the environment and eating healthy. The PTA website is www.skyviewpta.org and I found useful (and up-to-date) information there.

Skyview Elementary School 5

Posted December 07, 2012
- a parent
It's a great school with awesome teachers and staff. My kids are doing wonderfully. They are given a lot of personalized attention, and they are challenged according to their ability. As previous reviews stated, there are very few neighborhood kids that attend this school, which I think is a shame.


Skyview Elementary School 4

Posted October 26, 2009
- a parent
My daughter has been going to Skyview for 2 years and she loves it. Her teacher is very involved with all the kids. She gets plenty of homework everyday and it helps her retain what she'd learned in school that day. The teachers and staff make it very easy for parents to get involved.

Skyview Elementary School 4

Posted October 09, 2008
- a parent
This is my sons 5th year, last year my son was in 3rd grade & really enjoyed it. Going into third grade he was diagnosed with ADHD & he could not have had a better teacher than Ms. Tavarez. She understood him and knew just how to deal with him all while keeping the rest of the class in tact. I had some concerns with him going into 5th grade this year, but so far all is well. The teachers seem to be a little more stressed this year & I hope it does not affect their teaching. Since my last report I stated what a wonderful afterschool program this school has, well my opinion has changed. The program has changed Ms.Ware is no longer over the program. And the new program is not as organized & I think that they need to bring Ms. Ware back and soon. Miriam

Skyview Elementary School 3

Posted April 11, 2006
- a teacher
A great young staff that work hard to make a difference in a tough place.


Skyview Elementary School 4

Posted January 29, 2006
- a parent
The school seems well organized, however not many neighbor kids go there.

Skyview Elementary School 3

Posted September 10, 2005
- a parent
Very few neighborhood children attend this school. Mostly apartment children. Despite this, the teachers and principal are great and the school offers excellent opportunities for extracurricular activities.

Skyview Elementary School 2

Posted April 20, 2005
- a teacher
I do not understand how a child who is the first grade, that reads on a pre-k level will possibly be passed to the next grade. There are severel students that attend this school and they are not doing well, either. The reading scores are very low. I do understand that parents play a huge roll in this picture but it seems that when an instructor tries and recieves no help from the parents, they give up on trying to make sure that the child(ren) are well prepared.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Skyview Elementary School
9229 Meadowknoll Drive, Dallas, TX  75243
(469) 593-2400
Last modified Skyview Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Skyview Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top