Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Westwood Math Science Leadership M 5

Posted September 28, 2014
- a parent
Challenging curriculum with good teachers and leadership. It would be nice if it was a three year middle school instead of a two year junior high for greater continuity, but that isn't a reflection on the quality of the school. I haven't noticed any disciplinary problems at the school, and I have volunteered there before. Student behavior seemed mostly age appropriate and acceptable.

Westwood Math Science Leadership M 5

Posted August 12, 2013
- a parent
I love this school. It is amazing, a clean environment , the teachers are amazing, and its safe for my kids. More than 5 stars indeed!


Westwood Math Science Leadership M 5

Posted November 29, 2012
- a parent
Westwood is absolutely top notch! From the staff to the students, this school is unmatched! The music department (orchestra, choir, band) is amazing! The only complaint I have is that its only a 2 year school lol! We have had a wonderful experience at Westwood and will miss it dearly! The BEST principal in the world Mr. Gray makes this school what it is, he relates to the kids, is constantly interacting with them in the hallways, smiling, joking, just taking a genuine interest in them....simply amazing.

Westwood Math Science Leadership M 5

Posted August 21, 2010
- a parent
WWJH is an environment that helps students to grow up and get ready for the challenges of preparing for college. It is academically strong, and the students are diverse. This is a good place for a student to begin learning who they are and who they want to be.

Westwood Math Science Leadership M 5

Posted May 05, 2010
- a student
I go to Westwood and i think it is the BESTTT!!!!! WEST IS WORSTT!!! haahaa (: this a GREAT review of our school but i would give my school a 10/10 rating and 5 stars... but thats my opinion! haha i have tons of friends there and the teachers actually think somthing of their students!!!! so if your child is looking for a middle school in Dallas TX. it should be WESTWOOD!!!!


Westwood Math Science Leadership M 1

Posted October 14, 2009
- a community member
This school is unable to deal with developmentally challenged students and made media attention because of it! Instead, the policy of zero-toleerance overwhelms the concept of practicle realistic applications to challenged students.

Westwood Math Science Leadership M 0
no rating

Posted February 19, 2008
- a parent
A wonderful school full of teachers who care about the kids, not just teaching them. Every question I've ever had has been answered right away. All the teachers I've encountered are wiling to come in early, stay late, and give extra time throughout the day to help the kids. We're so glad to be at Westwood.

Westwood Math Science Leadership M 5

Posted March 27, 2007
- a parent
Excellent feedback from instructors. They have a policy of responding to parent queries within 24 hours. I have never had to wait that long for a reply. Good teacher/student ratio. Parent math sessions. Welcoming PTA. Excellent counselors willing to take the extra time to help with queries. My child has continued to excel in this school


Westwood Math Science Leadership M 3

Posted November 21, 2005
- a parent
Strong curriculum but difficult getting valuable feedback from instructors

Westwood Math Science Leadership M 3

Posted November 21, 2005
- a parent
Good curriculum; children seem to be ill-mannered

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Westwood Math Science Leadership M
7630 Arapaho Road, Dallas, TX  75248
(469) 593-3600
Last modified Westwood Math Science Leadership M is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Westwood Math Science Leadership M Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top