Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Parkhill J High School 5

Posted February 08, 2014
- a community member
I love parkhill I just moved here from North Carolina and my parents enrolled me into parkhill. I love it! Every one here has made me feel very safe and secure. The comments below are trash and we got new and improved staff. I love parkhill. GO RAIDERS!!

Parkhill J High School 1

Posted January 12, 2013
- a parent
I agree totally with the previous post..if your child is not of a certain typical type that is average in every way, forget about sending your child here. Beyond a few,as in a couple, very great caring teachers, your atypical child will be in a "dropout factory" here. There is no support or interest by any administration here, your child is not only ostracized by other students, but admin is included in contributing to the child's depression and issues tenfold. Ironically,many of the children treated this way have IQ's far above these administrators. It is an environment like this that can be the turning point and breeding ground for catastrophic outcomes such as the one we saw at Sandy Hook.Thats right: unions make it impossible to rid the district of really bad teachers and in Parkhill's case, really bad administration.( The rave reviews of this school were written quite a long time ago)So the youth in this country continue to pay the price of BAD teachers.I hope this helps other parents(you know who you are) to make a good decision because let me tell you; Parkhill does not want your child and they make that very obvious. Send your great inventor,scientist etc..someplace else.


Parkhill J High School 1

Posted September 10, 2012
- a parent
Transferred my child here and experienced many, many problems. The kids are horrendos bullies, and have made my kid cry! We are from Austin and he knew no one and what happened was that he was closed out from the other kids and no one even took a second to help him make friends. The other kids closed mindedness really stood out with the words and ideas they had to verbally abuse my child! The teachers are not all caring abou the children and do not describe assignments as well as they should and they do not help with problems in class. Now I have to homeschool my child because he is afraid to go to another school with other kids.

Parkhill J High School 5

Posted March 11, 2010
- a parent
great school. transferred my kids from a high end private school. Parkhill was everybit as strong as where we came from, and in math and science. . . stronger. Excellent music program. Excellent Principal. best decision we ever made.

Parkhill J High School 5

Posted July 17, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Parkhill J High School 0
no rating

Posted January 10, 2008
- a student
i love park hill and the extracurricular r amazing i recommend this school to anyone

Parkhill J High School 4

Posted August 24, 2007
- a parent
Outstanding Principal in Judy Marcum. She cares deeply for kids and it shows. Communication with parents is excellent. The community is very involved.

Parkhill J High School 1

Posted August 23, 2007
- a student
This school is filled with teachers who show no care for the students. They do not prepare the students at all for Highschool.


Parkhill J High School 4

Posted January 09, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Parkhill J High School 5

Posted March 17, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Parkhill J High School
16500 Shadybank Drive, Dallas, TX  75248
(469) 593-5600
Last modified Parkhill J High School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Parkhill J High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 10 reviews.