Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


21 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St Thomas Aquinas Catholic School 3

Posted January 31, 2014
- a parent
St. Thomas is a great academic school. It has become quite ambitious in expanding its campus at the lower and upper campus. The art program is truly fantastic, probably the best in Dallas for grades 1-8. It really helps sell the school making a beautiful impression. Deeper down, though, the school's ambition and it needs for money though, takes away from the Christian feel of the school in promoting core values and community unity. The school raises on average about $500,000 or more each year. The parents who bring this money at auction rule the roost from their disrespect to staff and other parents. You can expect those at the very top of the school and its church leadership to ignore and delay issues to the favor of those who contribute or facilitate big money coming in.

St Thomas Aquinas Catholic School 5

Posted September 02, 2012
- a parent
STA has greatly exceeded my expectations. It is a terrific school. The teachers are so enthusiastic and dedicated. They truly care about every child. My two children both love their teachers and the school. The level of communication is terrific and the administration is highly competent and caring. In addition to strong academics, the school offers great drama, music, art, Spanish, and PE programs. The school community is excellent. The parents are very dedicated and you are made to feel a valued part of the school. We came to STA from a highly rated DISD elementary school and the differences are astounding. I was pretty happy at the public school, but just had no idea how much better the learning and social environment could be until we came here. My kids, although both straight A students in DISD, were behind when they got to STA. We are playing a little catch up, but that is okay. They are making great improvements and are both very happy in their new school environment.


St Thomas Aquinas Catholic School 4

Posted May 24, 2010
- a parent
We have three children at STA and are very satisfied with the academics, the strong sense of community among the families, the parent involvement, and the school's effort to instill good values.

St Thomas Aquinas Catholic School 5

Posted January 05, 2010
- a parent
whooohhhhhooooo!!!!! I love Sta it is such a good learning enviroment and deserves a 5 star rating.

St Thomas Aquinas Catholic School 0
no rating

Posted October 08, 2009
- a parent
I love that it is a community and that we all support each other.


St Thomas Aquinas Catholic School 0
no rating

Posted October 06, 2009
- a parent
Not only a fine academic institution, but also a warm, friendly place where children learn self-confidence and strength of character. The parents are very involved at the school and support the excellent teachers and staff. Children graduate with both a good education and a stong value system.

St Thomas Aquinas Catholic School 0
no rating

Posted October 05, 2009
- a parent
St. Thomas Aquinas School is a strong community of dedicated staff, teachers, parents, and students! We love STA!

St Thomas Aquinas Catholic School 0
no rating

Posted October 05, 2009
- a community member
St. Thomas Aquinas School offers a high quality of education with caring, dedicated teachers. The parent community is involved and very supportive of the education programs, fundraising programs, faculty and staff of the school.


St Thomas Aquinas Catholic School 0
no rating

Posted October 05, 2009
- a parent
It is the best school because of the people who work there. Teachers are high quality and full of love and concern. they always go the extra mile. The family community is very supportive of anyone in the community but also shares their gifts, time and money with those who are less fortunate.

St Thomas Aquinas Catholic School 0
no rating

Posted October 05, 2009
- a parent
St. Thomas Aquinas is the best elementary school in the state! The community is very involved in the school at every level. It is like sending your child to a small town school in the middle of a big city. I know every parent and child. This is truly a village!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Thomas Aquinas Catholic School
3741 Abrams Road, Dallas, TX  75214
(214) 826-0566
Last modified St Thomas Aquinas Catholic School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
St Thomas Aquinas Catholic School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top