Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St Rita School 2

Posted January 05, 2014
- a parent
School is going downhill fast. They are woefully behind in technology even though they are just getting laptops now. Some of the teachers are in a dull routine, and the administration has decreased its expectations, and the rigor just isn't there anymore. Too much bowing to parent complaints. The community needs to do a lot better in making others feel included. They claim to try, then wind up ostracizing based on income anyway. If you don't live nearby, you aren't included.

St Rita School 5

Posted November 09, 2012
- a parent
AWESOME!!! We are so happy with St. Rita; I just could not say enough positive things. The kids, the parents, the teachers, the principle, everyone is so nice. I wrote another review about the school that our children attended before St. Rita, and I wish I could include that link in this review, but I don t think that would be appropriate. We did have our children in another private school in the area, and realized something was not right. We put our children on the wait list at St. Rita and prayed a lot I mean a lot! My wife and I feel so fortunate, that we were able to bet both of our kids into St. Rita. I personally want to say THANKS, to everyone that made the transition so wonderful, and let you know how happy our children are. What a great school and community! Go Spartans!


St Rita School 4

Posted October 09, 2012
- a parent
I have three children attending St. Rita and overall our experience is excellent. Our three children all have different needs including the need to enrichment (gifted and talented) and we have one with diagnosed attention issues. Our needs are continually met in all areas. For Catholics looking for an alternative to public school without the price of private school, St. Rita is an excellent choice -- the best in Dallas, in my opinion. Great size, welcoming community.

St Rita School 4

Posted August 07, 2012
- a community member
Great School! I have spent over 9 years hear starting in preschool and am no starting my 8th grade year. I feel prepared for high school and had fun doing it. The teachers are extremely friendly and genuinely care about you! I have made many friends along the way which is why I'm even a little sad to graduate. I have made many great memories here with students and teachers. There is a great sense of community here when you first walk into the door! The only cons are there is absolutey no diversity what so ever. I have been the only African american child in my grade since day 1. If this is important to you, I wouldn't apply. Great school over all!

St Rita School 0
no rating

Posted April 11, 2010
- a parent
Great school! It is very structured and teachers are exceptional. I myself taught in the public schools and considered it for my child. I visited my neighborhood school and it was a year or 2 behind the curriculm used by St Rita school. St Rita uses Saxon phonics and math. It helps teach the children the rules of language and the building blocks of math.


St Rita School 2

Posted November 20, 2009
- a parent
Desent school. but absolutely no diversity.

St Rita School 2

Posted October 13, 2008
- a parent
Good community of parents and church. However, school is small and serves a group of students with diverse abilities. Many teachers with few years of experience who teach (and expect) the norm. School unable to offer challenge for gifted students that compares to what they could receive in other private or public schools.

St Rita School 5

Posted September 10, 2008
- a parent
Excellent eduation and Catholic teaching. The teachers and staff are dedicated to the children. This is our 5th year and my children love it!


St Rita School 5

Posted March 11, 2008
- a parent
I would highly recommend St. Rita Catholic School to any parent looking for an exceptional school in the Dallas area. The teachers are caring, and the population is diverse. Our daughter loves St. Rita and we enjoy the parent groups, teachers and staff. This is a top educational facility!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Rita School
12525 Inwood Road, Dallas, TX  75244
(972) 239-3203
Last modified St Rita School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
St Rita School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews.