Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

St Philip The Apostle Catholic School

Private | PK-8

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Dallas

Situated in an urban neighborhood. The median home value is $77,200. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $790.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

5 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
No new ratings
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
Based on 1 rating

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

8 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted April 15, 2011

Super school and super value! Very affordable quality education with a "small town" feel. Good classroom sizes and all day school (745-310) for kids 3yrs old to 8th grade. Definately worth a look if you are considering a private education!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 12, 2010

This school is wonderful; it s all about the kids here! My child loves it and is thriving. The students are always the focus. The principal and teachers are exceptional. They foster a caring, nurturing, disciplined, Christian learning environment. I highly recommend St. Philip the Apostle school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 12, 2009

This is a fantastic school! They are small enough to foster a family feeling, yet have big goals and opportunities for all the students. There are several cultures represented in this school and each culture is embraced and celebrated. The academic foundation is first rate and the faculty continually updates teaching strategies and techniques. Parents are truly partners with the faculty in the education of their student. I would (and do) recommend this school to everyone!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 15, 2008

This is a terrific school! The principal is outstanding and leads by example. The teachers are caring and capable. This school really values its students and provides encouragement and opportunities for them to grow spiritually and academically. The true test, my children are thriving and love going to school there. I highly recommend this school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 1, 2008

I attended St. Philip and when I heard they began a PreK program I was so excited to finally be able to enroll my daughter. I knew putting her in St. Philip would give her such an advantage and a great headstart to her future. I would recommend this school to anyone and everyone looking for a great school in the area. The staff is wonderful, helpful and everyone is so close knit they really start to feel like a second family. No one is ever left out and I love the schools diversity!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 10, 2007

I used to go to this school before I moverd to plano, and this school is so awesome! Everyone there is so friendly and warm, like one big family.
—Submitted by a student


Posted October 1, 2004

We came to St. Philips last year and have been very pleased. It far surpasses our recent public school experience! Teachers are great, kids are polite, staff is always there to help. We are very happy to have found this gem in the heart of Dallas.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 28, 2004

This school is great. These children are very disciplined. School has great teachers and staff. I love the fact that my son comes home enthused and asks questions about God.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
Hispanic 74% 51%
Black 14% 13%
White 8% 31%
Asian or Pacific Islander 2% 4%
Two or more races 2% 2%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 0%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 0%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Roman catholic
Associations
  • NCEA
Fax number
  • (214) 381-0466

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
Partnerships with local resources and organizations
  • Diocese of Dallas
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

8151 Military Parkway
Dallas, TX 75227
Phone: (214) 381-4973

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT