Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
160 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 10 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St Philip The Apostle Catholic School 5

Posted April 15, 2011
- a parent
Super school and super value! Very affordable quality education with a "small town" feel. Good classroom sizes and all day school (745-310) for kids 3yrs old to 8th grade. Definately worth a look if you are considering a private education!

St Philip The Apostle Catholic School 5

Posted April 12, 2010
- a parent
This school is wonderful; it s all about the kids here! My child loves it and is thriving. The students are always the focus. The principal and teachers are exceptional. They foster a caring, nurturing, disciplined, Christian learning environment. I highly recommend St. Philip the Apostle school.


St Philip The Apostle Catholic School 5

Posted August 12, 2009
- a parent
This is a fantastic school! They are small enough to foster a family feeling, yet have big goals and opportunities for all the students. There are several cultures represented in this school and each culture is embraced and celebrated. The academic foundation is first rate and the faculty continually updates teaching strategies and techniques. Parents are truly partners with the faculty in the education of their student. I would (and do) recommend this school to everyone!

St Philip The Apostle Catholic School 5

Posted October 15, 2008
- a parent
This is a terrific school! The principal is outstanding and leads by example. The teachers are caring and capable. This school really values its students and provides encouragement and opportunities for them to grow spiritually and academically. The true test, my children are thriving and love going to school there. I highly recommend this school.

St Philip The Apostle Catholic School 5

Posted October 01, 2008
- a parent
I attended St. Philip and when I heard they began a PreK program I was so excited to finally be able to enroll my daughter. I knew putting her in St. Philip would give her such an advantage and a great headstart to her future. I would recommend this school to anyone and everyone looking for a great school in the area. The staff is wonderful, helpful and everyone is so close knit they really start to feel like a second family. No one is ever left out and I love the schools diversity!


St Philip The Apostle Catholic School 5

Posted July 10, 2007
- a student
I used to go to this school before I moverd to plano, and this school is so awesome! Everyone there is so friendly and warm, like one big family.

St Philip The Apostle Catholic School 4

Posted October 01, 2004
- a parent
We came to St. Philips last year and have been very pleased. It far surpasses our recent public school experience! Teachers are great, kids are polite, staff is always there to help. We are very happy to have found this gem in the heart of Dallas.

St Philip The Apostle Catholic School 5

Posted February 28, 2004
- a parent
This school is great. These children are very disciplined. School has great teachers and staff. I love the fact that my son comes home enthused and asks questions about God.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Philip The Apostle Catholic School
8151 Military Parkway, Dallas, TX  75227
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. (214) 381-4973
Last modified St Philip The Apostle Catholic School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top