Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St Patrick School 1

Posted October 22, 2014
- a community member
St. Patrick is not a good school at all, My sister kids went here and hated it. The office staff was so rude in the morning, and the principal would just stand there and say nothing.
2 people found this helpful

St Patrick School 5

Posted October 02, 2014
- a parent
Saint Patricks is a great school. I feel lucky that we have found such high quality, Catholic education within a wonderful community. I have 2 boys and they both enjoy school. We are very happy with Saint Patricks.
2 people found this helpful


St Patrick School 5

Posted September 26, 2014
- a parent
This school is amazing. We LOVE it!! Teachers are so hands on and caring. As a teacher in another school, I know what a great teacher looks like and these are some great ones!
2 people found this helpful

St Patrick School 5

Posted September 25, 2014
- a parent
We toured many area parochial schools when our son entered K- now in 3rd. Catholic school hallmark: faith centered education, supported by the church. We were interviewing not only the school & its credentials, but the entire church community. The priest is present on campus, supportive of the educators. I see a diverse community; Fr Josef is German, Fr Charles is African American, teachers & students of many nationalities: Asian, African American, Hispanic. In our search we found, ISEE test scores are not public knowledge, but prior to enrolling I spoke directly w/ 2 Catholic feeder highschools re:preparedness of students, St Pat's was glowing in academics & character. I am unaware of an 8th grader who has applied & been rejected. The school is not too large, 2 classes/grade; smaller classes would be nice, but the teachers handle the students remarkably well. So far they've been passionate & accessible. St Pats does not plan to grow beyond current size or campus. Products of small parochial schools ourselves, art room, music rooms, science lab & technology are impressive. Active parent/teacher (PATs club) fund raising efforts are evident. It's been a great match for us.
2 people found this helpful

St Patrick School 1

Posted August 21, 2014
- a parent
St. Patrick's has no teacher of color on their staff and that alone should tell you alot about the school. The principal is ok but doesn't have a cule about what goes on in the school she doesn't see the disconnect between the staff and the kids. America is a great piece of a big round world, we should not be teaching our kids one side. We should all stand up against racism in any form, America is colorful lets show our kids that beauty. We Are One!
2 people found this helpful


St Patrick School 3

Posted June 13, 2014
- a community member
St. Patrick School has changed over the past 20 years and not completely for the best. St. Patrick used to lead the diocese with a reputation for having one of the most dynamic and positively active junior highs available. Families sought out SPS specifically for: traditional 8th grade "haunted house," a well-respected Speech/Drama team, and professional quality musical theater performances, SPS graduates were once the most sought after students for the Catholic High Schools.This is sadly no longer the case as SPS did not maintain its unique and enviable place among comparable schools. The most significant reason lies in hiring a principal with no teaching experience beyond first grade; she has no practical knowledge at least a quarter of the student population. This combined with many other factors that resulted in the Blue Ribbon School recognition is long gone. SPS is just one of many ordinary places a student might fair well.

St Patrick School 4

Posted May 14, 2014
- a parent
St Patrick's starts with pre-K3, and goes up thru 8th grade. The school was built in 1963. It is a bit cramped w/ older fixtures & heat/AC. However, EVERY classroom has a SMART board and there are two computer lab rooms plus a rolling cart of laptops. 16 kids per pre-school classroom w/ 2 teachers; Kinder has 24 students w/ 2 teachers; 1st thru 8th have 27 students per classroom. There is a waiting list for Kinder, & pre-school kids get top of list into Kinder. Parents with several kids will also be "preferred" for admission. For the most part, teachers are experienced and caring. The school has many informal traditions that new teachers have to get used to. Parents who attend/active in the classroom and PTA will find that their kids receive more attention/extra help when needed. The school is not "super Catholic" but students go to Mass twice a week . Reconciliation, 1st Communion, Confirmation are taught in the classroom and they receive the sacraments as a class. There is a Catholic "gifted" summer program but only 3 to 5 students per grade qualify. Most SPS graduates attend Bishop Lynch HS. Most grads' ISEE scores are not high enough for Ursuline & Jesuit admission.

St Patrick School 1

Posted June 19, 2013
- a community member
THIS IS THE WORST CATHOLIC SCHOOL I HAVE EVER STEP FOOT IN. THE OFFICE TEAM IS SO RUDE AND THE TEACHER HAVE ALOT OF GOSSIP GOING ON.
1 person found this helpful


St Patrick School 0
no rating

Posted October 04, 2009
- a parent
St. Patrick School and has the best parents, teachers, staff, and volunteers, which makes for one of the most wonderful school communities in Dallas!

St Patrick School 5

Posted May 02, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Patrick School
9635 Ferndale Road, Dallas, TX  75238
(214) 348-8070
Last modified St Patrick School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
St Patrick School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top