Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
300 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
17 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 20 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St Elizabeth Of Hungary Catholic School 5

Posted November 29, 2015
- a parent
As a new St. E family, we have had a great experience and have been able to have access to the teachers and principal without reservation or hesitation. All of our questions were answered with great patience and thoroughness. The homework and class work seem challenging and meaningful. So far, so good.

St Elizabeth Of Hungary Catholic School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted November 29, 2015
- a parent
Love St. E. Sandy W. is one of the first people we see when entering the main campus doors. The warmth of her smile is one of the first things we feel. So pleasant and helpful. The Director of Smiles and A Great Impression. :-)


St Elizabeth Of Hungary Catholic School 5

Posted June 18, 2014
- a community member
This is the best school in the whole entire world!!! I have been there since kinder and I love it I'm in fifth grade now and i still enjoy school. The teachers are very nice and attentive... The principal was my Mom's 1st grade teacher and now she's the principal. She's awesome and the school is the best... I had gone to a public school b4 and they were teaching us the alphabet in 2nd grade... They go above and beyond teaching standards and they are just so friendly... I highly recommend this school!!!

St Elizabeth Of Hungary Catholic School 5

Posted June 04, 2014
- a teacher
Finishing up yet another GREAT year. We welcomed several new teachers that brought high energy and new ideas into the classroom. Way to go 1st year teachers!! We are so proud of all our students. Teachers and staff will miss you over the summer vacation. Be safe and have a fun summer.

St Elizabeth Of Hungary Catholic School 4

Posted April 03, 2014
- a parent
We have been at St. Elizabeth for 4 years so far and we love it! Academically they are way above the other schools in our area. The teachers go above and beyond to not only provide excellent teaching to the kids, but also be sure the kids receive spiritual and social guidance as well.


St Elizabeth Of Hungary Catholic School 5

Posted March 26, 2014
- a parent
My son attended St. Elizabeth School from K-8th Grade. He was diagnosed with ADHD in 2nd grade and then dyslexia, and dysgraphia during middle school. His teachers were so incredibly responsive and helpful with the accommodations that were recommended for him. I can honestly say that this school gave him the firm academic foundation needed for high school as well as college. I was so sad when he graduated because of the tight-knit family atmosphere. I would recommend St. Elizabeth School to everyone.

St Elizabeth Of Hungary Catholic School 5

Posted October 26, 2013
- a parent
This is my daughters first school year at St. E and so far so good! I especially like the fact that the parents are notified immediately through email about grades. The students are great and it is a nice Christian atmosphere.

St Elizabeth Of Hungary Catholic School 1

Posted September 15, 2013
- a parent
If your child has "ANY" Type of Learning Disability, DO NOT SEND THEM TO THIS SCHOOL!!! This school has a Very Self Serving Principal and a Teaching Staff that could care less about Learning Disabled students. Ask the Principal & she will tell you that she has 0 (Zero) Teachers that are certified to teach Learning Disabled students (plus, she'll proudly state that she thinks it's "Great for a Child to Struggle"). Be sure to ask about the High Teacher Turnover (more like a Mass Exodus at times). And finally, ask if an 8th grade (completely ignored discipline problem) student was ever taken away by the Dallas Police, during the 2011-2012 School Year.


St Elizabeth Of Hungary Catholic School 5

Posted August 03, 2009
- a parent
We have two children attending this school and are very proud of the teacher and staff involvement. My children love it! Excellent!

St Elizabeth Of Hungary Catholic School 5

Posted June 18, 2009
- a parent
This is going on our 4th year here at St. Elizabeth. Our son has gone from a B/C student to A/B for all 4 qtrs this year! We felt very welcome here from the first day. We, as parents, were slow to get involved but once we started attending various functions it feels like home. Childhood friendships are ones you remember in your older years. My son has developed many lasting friendships from school and is still making new friends as he continues his education at St. Elizabeth. My observations of the administration, staff and teachers shows a loving, caring, environment that we will cherish for the rest of our lives! I can't say enough GOOD things about our experience here at St. E

Nearby schools

St Elizabeth Of Hungary Catholic School
4019 South Hampton Road, Dallas, TX  75224
(214) 331-5139
Last modified St Elizabeth Of Hungary Catholic School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top