Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
160 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
26 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (3 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (3 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 47 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Holy Trinity Catholic School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 23, 2016
- a parent
Mrs. Gabby, Mrs. Kristina, Coach Thomas, Mr. Smith, Ms. Munoz are wonderful teachers who enjoy their passions of teaching. They are compassionate with the children and care very much about the parents as well!

Holy Trinity Catholic School 2

Posted May 23, 2016
- a parent
The teachers are wonderful. Leadership not so much. The leadership and communication have caused us to leave. School enrollment has dropped from 160 students to just a little less then 90 in 2 years. Very sad to see this downfall happen to what was once a great school. Looking around there is a serious problem. Many people will tell you its tuition but some know that is not the truth. Its about feeling welcome in a catholic school and open to new ideas. Many have felt pushed out from the "changes" made 2 years ago. If you don't dedicate 100% of your time and money you will feel the cold shoulder.


Holy Trinity Catholic School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted April 22, 2016
- a parent
Ms. Gaby and Ms. Munos( Spanish teacher).You can tell the passion they have for their students and their profession.

Holy Trinity Catholic School 4

Posted April 22, 2016
- a parent
I think this school is a great option for catholic education in Dallas, I defiantly don't regret sending my child here. The class room sizes are small, about 10-12 students at max I would say. The school has had an abundance of changes over the past years. Sometimes change is good. However, I think that the Principal should evaluate the changes that she has made and get input from the parents. After all, we are paying tuition to send our children here. Like all schools, there is definitely politics involved, but don't let this stop you from sending you children here. HTCS has some magnificent teachers that have survived the changes and also new teachers that have come with the changes. Surveys would defiantly help guide the leadership at holy trinity to help improve the structure and deal with all the changes. What changes do parents like or dislike?? What changes do teachers like or dislike?? I understand that everyone can not be happy but if some of the issues are of concern maybe they need to be addressed. Again don't let this stop you from sending your children here. It is a great school with a small community that. At Holy Trinity your child receives individualized attention. Its is a community where everyone knows each other.

Holy Trinity Catholic School 5

Posted April 17, 2016
- a parent
Principal Jill Fallon and the amazing staff are the reason we are returning to Holy Trinity Catholic School. If you are looking for a great education, specialized attention, and a Catholic experience this is the best school in Dallas, TX. The school has seen a lot of growth over the past two years, and I am proud to support the HTCS Tigers! Another big benefit is the vision 360 green kitchen, and the school chef who prepares healthy fresh menu selections everyday.


Holy Trinity Catholic School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted April 17, 2016
- a parent
Jill Fallon is a great leader and one of the top Catholic Principals in the Dallas Diocese. Consider setting an appointment with her to visit the school if you are able.

Holy Trinity Catholic School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted April 17, 2016
- a parent
Many specialized instructors and teachers with years of experience or a Master's degree. It is apparent that the school is looking for the best to instruct and guide our children.

Holy Trinity Catholic School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted April 17, 2016
- a parent
The administration feels homework is important, and the Principal addresses this subject at the introductory meeting, and throughout the school year.


Holy Trinity Catholic School 2

Posted March 23, 2016
- a parent
The school has gone through many changes in the last 2 years. 90% of the staff is new. A lot of the new teachers only have if any 1-2 years teaching experience. Many parents are not happy about the changes. The tuition fees have been increased drastically. The school is not creating any new programs and/or extracurricular activities that can justify the tuition increase. The school has less students every year.

Holy Trinity Catholic School 5

Posted August 02, 2014
- a community member
Hi, my name is Adriana I graduated from Holy Trinity this year and will be attending Ursuline Academy in the fall. I was attending Holy Trinity since Pre-K. I am in love with this school and always will be. Holy Trinity is a small school (if you didn't know that.) So learning everyone's names in the whole school is pretty easy! including teachers haha. A good quality of being a small school is the teachers are able to make sure that each student understands it and is learning with the class. They notice if you are not paying attention or do not understand because if I'm dozing off or drawing a blank on my face they will notice. Oh and 13 students in my class it is pretty obvious. Going to Holy Trinity I have grown closer with God and my religion; and I love singing in Church. If your reading this I'm figuring you have attended this school, plan to have your child attend this school, know the school, whatever! This school isn't perfect we are not the smartest or the richest but when it comes to how much effort students and teachers put in. It is a perfect school. I love each and everyone of y'all! And like Mrs. Fallon says God Bless America and God Bless Holy Trinity!

Nearby schools

Holy Trinity Catholic School
3815 Oak Lawn Avenue, Dallas, TX  75219
(214) 526-5113
Last modified Holy Trinity Catholic School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top